Pissed.... but not at you 2005-05-24 5:10 p.m. I know, I know. But it's so much deeper than that. It's so easy for you to say, and yet so hard for me to do.

Failure is something I know, and understand, but want no part of any more. I've built these walls around me, and her, so that whatever happens, I KNOW it will work out. Take last Tuesday for example. Fuck Des, I did something I SWORE I'd never do again. But I did it to protect HER.

I fucking hate this. I hate all of it. I hate that I've come so close to ruining our lives twice now. I want nothing more than to fall off the edge of the earth and pretend I never existed. And then all of a sudden he wants to come in and rescue me? NOW? Where the fuck does he get off?

I'm not mad at him. I'm mad at me, because I let my guard down, and had to pay for it. Again.

I'm just so fucking scared. I'm scared of me. I'm scared of him. I'm scared of moving half a country away.... again, to only have it end up like it did last time.

Yes, I want Miss Moppett to know that life is about taking chances. But I want her to know that you have to choose those chances wisely. That's something I never did learn.

And tonight, while I cry myself to sleep, it's not because I'm going to lose me. It's because I know if I don't give him the answer he wants, I'll lose him. Pissed.... but not at you �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Pissed.... but not at you
2005-05-24 @ 5:10 p.m.

I know, I know. But it's so much deeper than that. It's so easy for you to say, and yet so hard for me to do.

Failure is something I know, and understand, but want no part of any more. I've built these walls around me, and her, so that whatever happens, I KNOW it will work out. Take last Tuesday for example. Fuck Des, I did something I SWORE I'd never do again. But I did it to protect HER.

I fucking hate this. I hate all of it. I hate that I've come so close to ruining our lives twice now. I want nothing more than to fall off the edge of the earth and pretend I never existed. And then all of a sudden he wants to come in and rescue me? NOW? Where the fuck does he get off?

I'm not mad at him. I'm mad at me, because I let my guard down, and had to pay for it. Again.

I'm just so fucking scared. I'm scared of me. I'm scared of him. I'm scared of moving half a country away.... again, to only have it end up like it did last time.

Yes, I want Miss Moppett to know that life is about taking chances. But I want her to know that you have to choose those chances wisely. That's something I never did learn.

And tonight, while I cry myself to sleep, it's not because I'm going to lose me. It's because I know if I don't give him the answer he wants, I'll lose him.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host