God can Explain 2005-05-26 5:59 p.m. There's a lot of things I understand. There's a lot of things, that I don't want to know. But you're the only face I recognize. And it's so damn sweet of you, to look me in the eyes....

I find myself remembering a time when I was sitting in a corner, my back pressing hard against the stone trying to form it to the cool textures. Head buried in my arms, tears stinging, streaming down my cheecks and nose to finally rest between my feet on the wooden floor.

Sitting like this in the empty room was somewhat cathartic for me. There was nothing there to bother me. No one there to comfort me. No one to see my tears. I could, yell, scream, cry, tell the world to go fuck it's self, and no one would know the difference.

This place was what I needed. I needed the walls, the solitude, the peace of the world when mine was so loud and incomprehensive. I needed to have this shelter. What I never realized was that I needed someone else in this room with me. I needed someone, not to tell me it would be okay, not to fix it for me, but to be there with their arms around me, simply letting me know that no matter if it fell apart, or if it all worked out, that they were there until the end. A partner, a friend.

Somewhere down the line I met that person, and paid them no attention. They were friend, confidant, trusted advisor, lover..... I neglected just as much......

I've made my decision, I'll tell him Sunday night when we can sit down and talk aobut it. (Miss Moppett will be out of town until Tuesday.)

I'll let you know how he reacts. It will make it, or break it.

M. God can Explain �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

God can Explain
2005-05-26 @ 5:59 p.m.

There's a lot of things I understand. There's a lot of things, that I don't want to know. But you're the only face I recognize. And it's so damn sweet of you, to look me in the eyes....

I find myself remembering a time when I was sitting in a corner, my back pressing hard against the stone trying to form it to the cool textures. Head buried in my arms, tears stinging, streaming down my cheecks and nose to finally rest between my feet on the wooden floor.

Sitting like this in the empty room was somewhat cathartic for me. There was nothing there to bother me. No one there to comfort me. No one to see my tears. I could, yell, scream, cry, tell the world to go fuck it's self, and no one would know the difference.

This place was what I needed. I needed the walls, the solitude, the peace of the world when mine was so loud and incomprehensive. I needed to have this shelter. What I never realized was that I needed someone else in this room with me. I needed someone, not to tell me it would be okay, not to fix it for me, but to be there with their arms around me, simply letting me know that no matter if it fell apart, or if it all worked out, that they were there until the end. A partner, a friend.

Somewhere down the line I met that person, and paid them no attention. They were friend, confidant, trusted advisor, lover..... I neglected just as much......

I've made my decision, I'll tell him Sunday night when we can sit down and talk aobut it. (Miss Moppett will be out of town until Tuesday.)

I'll let you know how he reacts. It will make it, or break it.

M.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host