Fucking Mad 2005-04-26 2:31 p.m. I read you and I see me. The words, the thoughts, the emotions. They're the same, just with a different name.

It's timeless the way our lives collide and we fall into consoling one another for things out of controll. Yet we continue to do it anyway.

We both know that we'll come back, that we'll fight back. It's a product of the way we are, the way we were and the way we're desperately struglling not to be. But it's something we can't escape.

We cope, and cope, and cope, and then one day when it feels like we can't cope any more, that it's all too huge to deal with, we realize we've been throgh worse and coped with it, so we do it yet again.

That's who we are, it's what we do and will continue to until we wake up one day, changed and unchanged all at once, but realize that we're stronger than anyone has ever told us, yet maybe believed and we walk away from this life of coping - even if it's not into a life so easy at first, but it's a life made of what and who we are now, rather than what and who they think they have created us to be. We spread our wings, we fly, and we shock the hell out of them.

Then, silently, it starts again this cattipillar/butterfly process and we do it all over. When does it stop? When does it end? When do we realize that the only think we've been wait on is... US? That we can do whatever we want to, that no matter how hard it is, it's no longer a matter of coping, but of opening our fucking eyes to what's real and what's not and taking the real side for a damn change.

It's time to wake up. It's time to move on. To be the woman I know you are, the woman I know I am. To be who the monster and the moppet need us to be. It's time now, before it's too late.


It's as much for you, as for me.

I cherish you, and I'm not trying to be mean. I'm just so fucking mad at it all and I see you doing the same things I'm doing and I'm telling you not to and you're telling me not to and we're the worst pair ever created in that.

I'm tired. I think I'll sleep. Sorry I woke you today.

All my love. Fucking Mad �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Fucking Mad
2005-04-26 @ 2:31 p.m.

I read you and I see me. The words, the thoughts, the emotions. They're the same, just with a different name.

It's timeless the way our lives collide and we fall into consoling one another for things out of controll. Yet we continue to do it anyway.

We both know that we'll come back, that we'll fight back. It's a product of the way we are, the way we were and the way we're desperately struglling not to be. But it's something we can't escape.

We cope, and cope, and cope, and then one day when it feels like we can't cope any more, that it's all too huge to deal with, we realize we've been throgh worse and coped with it, so we do it yet again.

That's who we are, it's what we do and will continue to until we wake up one day, changed and unchanged all at once, but realize that we're stronger than anyone has ever told us, yet maybe believed and we walk away from this life of coping - even if it's not into a life so easy at first, but it's a life made of what and who we are now, rather than what and who they think they have created us to be. We spread our wings, we fly, and we shock the hell out of them.

Then, silently, it starts again this cattipillar/butterfly process and we do it all over. When does it stop? When does it end? When do we realize that the only think we've been wait on is... US? That we can do whatever we want to, that no matter how hard it is, it's no longer a matter of coping, but of opening our fucking eyes to what's real and what's not and taking the real side for a damn change.

It's time to wake up. It's time to move on. To be the woman I know you are, the woman I know I am. To be who the monster and the moppet need us to be. It's time now, before it's too late.


It's as much for you, as for me.

I cherish you, and I'm not trying to be mean. I'm just so fucking mad at it all and I see you doing the same things I'm doing and I'm telling you not to and you're telling me not to and we're the worst pair ever created in that.

I'm tired. I think I'll sleep. Sorry I woke you today.

All my love.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host