The Boy 2005-02-03 7:40 p.m. Oh honey.....

You're such a chicken. Why didn't you just turn around, go back, and give him your number?

He was SO cute!! And he could sing! Oh, God, and dance....

That smile. Those friendly, welcoming eyes.... soft hands.

I've thought about him all day. Not in an obsessive way, but more in a "He's so good looking, and really funny, and so cute, and sweet, and why didn't I just do it?" kind of way.

I've got to just get over these issues that I have with my body, with what I look like and start believing that I'm as pretty as my friends tell me I am. It's the only way I'm ever going to get up enough courage to talk to guys like him. Guys so seemingly perfect.

Darcey loved him. Vance loved him. Christy loved him. I'm sure I'd probably adore him too.... *sigh* I'm hopeless. Maybe he'll be there again next week.... he said we'd catch up then, when I didn't have to run off to turn the alarm off at the store.

Chicken, chicken, chicken. Shame...

I'm spending tomorrow with my girl. I'm off work and have every intention of sleeping as late as she'll let me, then taking her to lunch and the movies. And my mom invited us to the monster truck show with her and my baby brother tomorrow night... that'll be fun, and I think I'm going to splurge and go.

I need to go.... I've got some things I want to write in my paper journal, and I need to do my home work and study for my test. I have a week from Saturday to get it done, but I'd rather do it as soon as possible. You know? Why put it off?

Have a great night darlings, I miss you all.....

Oh, and thanks baby, for the new look... you're the greatest. ;) Kell - 2005-02-04 11:53:15
Hey!! I love the new page. I'm glad to hear that things are going okay :) (notice I didn't say well or great or good) hehe I miss yer face.
-------------------------------
The Boy �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

The Boy
2005-02-03 @ 7:40 p.m.

Oh honey.....

You're such a chicken. Why didn't you just turn around, go back, and give him your number?

He was SO cute!! And he could sing! Oh, God, and dance....

That smile. Those friendly, welcoming eyes.... soft hands.

I've thought about him all day. Not in an obsessive way, but more in a "He's so good looking, and really funny, and so cute, and sweet, and why didn't I just do it?" kind of way.

I've got to just get over these issues that I have with my body, with what I look like and start believing that I'm as pretty as my friends tell me I am. It's the only way I'm ever going to get up enough courage to talk to guys like him. Guys so seemingly perfect.

Darcey loved him. Vance loved him. Christy loved him. I'm sure I'd probably adore him too.... *sigh* I'm hopeless. Maybe he'll be there again next week.... he said we'd catch up then, when I didn't have to run off to turn the alarm off at the store.

Chicken, chicken, chicken. Shame...

I'm spending tomorrow with my girl. I'm off work and have every intention of sleeping as late as she'll let me, then taking her to lunch and the movies. And my mom invited us to the monster truck show with her and my baby brother tomorrow night... that'll be fun, and I think I'm going to splurge and go.

I need to go.... I've got some things I want to write in my paper journal, and I need to do my home work and study for my test. I have a week from Saturday to get it done, but I'd rather do it as soon as possible. You know? Why put it off?

Have a great night darlings, I miss you all.....

Oh, and thanks baby, for the new look... you're the greatest. ;)

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
1 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host