Because I can 2005-01-28 9:20 p.m. It's amazing to me that you can flatter yourself without knowing what in the hell you're talking about.

I went through every entry since October 1st, and, funnily enough, there were 4, that indeed, needed to be deleted, because they were about you. The others you thought were, I'm sorry, you were sadly mistaken.

I'm sorry that you feel the way you do about my "emotional blackmailing" of you, but that's is not now, and never was the intention of anything I ever posted.

The one thing that does get me though, is that the last time we had spoken, you had never said that we couldn't be friends, and the emails I sent, were nothing more than trying to reconnect with the friend that I had.

Don't think that you're so great, that I couldn't get over you. You're not. You're emotionally closed off, entirely too into the fact that you think you're wonderful, and you're way too cynical. All traits I could have loved in a friend, because they're so opposite of me, but as anything else, it would have been disaster.

As for moving, I'll be going to the community college long enough to get my skills up to par, to attend UMKC. It's the best choice for what I want to do. I could move to NJ or somewhere else for the next few years, and then I'd just have to go back, and move there anyway. So, the easiest solution is to just move there in the first place. It's what I want to do, and somehow, I haven't decided if it's what I want to.

You'd think, that after the email I received, I'd be angry, and really, want to be mean, but I don't. I want you to know that the only thing I got from it, is that you're entirely too full of yourself. It's amazing really. I mean, I know some pretty hotheaded, self involved people, but you take the cake.

Lastly, I'm not locking up. I was going to, mostly because I didn't want you reading here any more, and I didn't want to be mean, and ask you not to. The simple solution for us both, is for you to just stop. Otherwise, it's your choice, and you will have no room to gripe. If you'd really rather turn it into something that could get really ugly, then do as you said, and post it. That's nothing but slander and makes you look like even more of an ass. And frankly, it's fine with me.

The easiest thing to do, would have been to just go away, and you didn't. I knew you were there, and that only made it worse for you. An email, a phone call, a simple "good bye", which no, you did not do beforehand, would have taken care of everything you had to be so crass about in your email I received tonight. You've done nothing but prove what I'd wanted to not believe. I just wish I didn't have to.

Des - 2005-01-29 01:19:34
Thats what I don't really get...lets bitch about you writing about me as I continue to fucking read it. Hello...is this or is it not YOUR journal to write whatever YOU want. All of a sudden someone wants to act as censor? Well here's a thought...You don't like what's being written...You assume it's about you...then DON'T read it. How frickin easy a concept eh??? I love you Meg. Don't let this be reason to not be honest (as I know you won't)...some people just feel entirely too entitled
-------------------------------
Big Seeeester - 2005-01-29 09:45:52
Hmmm this reminds me of a song "I see your true colors shining throught" but it's not necessarily what makes you like him ;) LOL
-------------------------------
Because I can �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Because I can
2005-01-28 @ 9:20 p.m.

It's amazing to me that you can flatter yourself without knowing what in the hell you're talking about.

I went through every entry since October 1st, and, funnily enough, there were 4, that indeed, needed to be deleted, because they were about you. The others you thought were, I'm sorry, you were sadly mistaken.

I'm sorry that you feel the way you do about my "emotional blackmailing" of you, but that's is not now, and never was the intention of anything I ever posted.

The one thing that does get me though, is that the last time we had spoken, you had never said that we couldn't be friends, and the emails I sent, were nothing more than trying to reconnect with the friend that I had.

Don't think that you're so great, that I couldn't get over you. You're not. You're emotionally closed off, entirely too into the fact that you think you're wonderful, and you're way too cynical. All traits I could have loved in a friend, because they're so opposite of me, but as anything else, it would have been disaster.

As for moving, I'll be going to the community college long enough to get my skills up to par, to attend UMKC. It's the best choice for what I want to do. I could move to NJ or somewhere else for the next few years, and then I'd just have to go back, and move there anyway. So, the easiest solution is to just move there in the first place. It's what I want to do, and somehow, I haven't decided if it's what I want to.

You'd think, that after the email I received, I'd be angry, and really, want to be mean, but I don't. I want you to know that the only thing I got from it, is that you're entirely too full of yourself. It's amazing really. I mean, I know some pretty hotheaded, self involved people, but you take the cake.

Lastly, I'm not locking up. I was going to, mostly because I didn't want you reading here any more, and I didn't want to be mean, and ask you not to. The simple solution for us both, is for you to just stop. Otherwise, it's your choice, and you will have no room to gripe. If you'd really rather turn it into something that could get really ugly, then do as you said, and post it. That's nothing but slander and makes you look like even more of an ass. And frankly, it's fine with me.

The easiest thing to do, would have been to just go away, and you didn't. I knew you were there, and that only made it worse for you. An email, a phone call, a simple "good bye", which no, you did not do beforehand, would have taken care of everything you had to be so crass about in your email I received tonight. You've done nothing but prove what I'd wanted to not believe. I just wish I didn't have to.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
2 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host