Nightmarish 2005-01-23 4:02 p.m. Hands tied high above my head, rope too tight on my wrist, knees on my thighs keeping me down.

Searing pain coarsing through veins trying to constrict..... begging not to feel.

"Don't do this. Get the fuck off me."

That laughter, the kind you never forget running through my ears, howling with painful pleasure.

My dreams have been eerily vivid and strange the past few nights. They've bothered me to the point of sitting up late at night working my way through the phone book on my cell and wondering who would be the least angry if I called at this hour. Des, is always the one it lands on, and while I know she'd never be upset... she is afterall 2 hours behind me... I can't do it.

You'd think I was crazey if I told you what I saw with my eyes closed.

Nightmares of other kinds have been haunting me too. People I've strived to keep in my life who have choosen for reasons unknown to not be there, taunting me, laughing at me, showing me what could have been.... had I just not done this, or that.

I sit up, sweating, cold, screaming.... but the sound is only in my head. I discover this as I look at her and see I haven't woken her. At this hour I should just get up, the news is on, and I have to be up for work in less than 2 hours anyway.

Wrap me in your arms, take me away from this place. This swamp of hollow dreams, this mist of shadowed memories.

Whisper in my ear that you want to save me. That you'll always protect me, and when you can't, you'll be there to catch me when I fall.

Kiss my neck and breathe life back into my veins. Send fire coarsing through them, let me know I'm alive........... because now, in this moment, without my small hand intertwined in yours, I'm alone, lost, and jaded.

Tell me love exists. Tell me that no love is perfect, that no person is, but that you'll always love me with the perfection you're capable of.

Make love to me gently, sweetly, softly. Let me only barely feel your body pressed into mine. Melded together, sweaty, salty, sweet....

Keep me. Always. Des - 2005-01-23 17:51:37
Meggie...Never hesitate to call me. I was up until almost 8 am the other day...Trust me...if you are up late and needing an ear most likely I'm up and wanting someone to talk to. It gets lonely here...especially at night. I love you. Sorry I missed your calls...This goes back to being up until 8. I slept ALL day yesterday. And brian took the weekend off for a change. LOVE YOU
-------------------------------
Nightmarish �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Nightmarish
2005-01-23 @ 4:02 p.m.

Hands tied high above my head, rope too tight on my wrist, knees on my thighs keeping me down.

Searing pain coarsing through veins trying to constrict..... begging not to feel.

"Don't do this. Get the fuck off me."

That laughter, the kind you never forget running through my ears, howling with painful pleasure.

My dreams have been eerily vivid and strange the past few nights. They've bothered me to the point of sitting up late at night working my way through the phone book on my cell and wondering who would be the least angry if I called at this hour. Des, is always the one it lands on, and while I know she'd never be upset... she is afterall 2 hours behind me... I can't do it.

You'd think I was crazey if I told you what I saw with my eyes closed.

Nightmares of other kinds have been haunting me too. People I've strived to keep in my life who have choosen for reasons unknown to not be there, taunting me, laughing at me, showing me what could have been.... had I just not done this, or that.

I sit up, sweating, cold, screaming.... but the sound is only in my head. I discover this as I look at her and see I haven't woken her. At this hour I should just get up, the news is on, and I have to be up for work in less than 2 hours anyway.

Wrap me in your arms, take me away from this place. This swamp of hollow dreams, this mist of shadowed memories.

Whisper in my ear that you want to save me. That you'll always protect me, and when you can't, you'll be there to catch me when I fall.

Kiss my neck and breathe life back into my veins. Send fire coarsing through them, let me know I'm alive........... because now, in this moment, without my small hand intertwined in yours, I'm alone, lost, and jaded.

Tell me love exists. Tell me that no love is perfect, that no person is, but that you'll always love me with the perfection you're capable of.

Make love to me gently, sweetly, softly. Let me only barely feel your body pressed into mine. Melded together, sweaty, salty, sweet....

Keep me. Always.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
1 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host