Wretch 2005-01-22 9:40 p.m. He saunters in, staggering with ease... contradiction in his dressy suit and the stench of barley heavily seeping from his skin.

He makes me wretch as he comes to the counter, the smell getting stronger, bringing back memories, and making me want to run as he says "This one I'll hide, the little lady out there doesn't need to know about it". And then he slides it into his sock and pulles the pant leg down to cover it.

As he leaves I hideaway in the back, trying to keep down everything I haven't eaten for 3 days. Hot salt water pouring down my face, the smell imbedded in my nostrils, the phrase Ange uses comes to mind... "It makes my nose stink". And it does.

After 15 minutes I can finally come back out, I can finally breathe again without worry that I'll lose it all. The smell still ritch I busy myself in bleach.

And again as I lay down to sleep, it all comes back to me, and the last thing I see, is the hand flying toward my face...... and the smell of malted barley. Wretch �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Wretch
2005-01-22 @ 9:40 p.m.

He saunters in, staggering with ease... contradiction in his dressy suit and the stench of barley heavily seeping from his skin.

He makes me wretch as he comes to the counter, the smell getting stronger, bringing back memories, and making me want to run as he says "This one I'll hide, the little lady out there doesn't need to know about it". And then he slides it into his sock and pulles the pant leg down to cover it.

As he leaves I hideaway in the back, trying to keep down everything I haven't eaten for 3 days. Hot salt water pouring down my face, the smell imbedded in my nostrils, the phrase Ange uses comes to mind... "It makes my nose stink". And it does.

After 15 minutes I can finally come back out, I can finally breathe again without worry that I'll lose it all. The smell still ritch I busy myself in bleach.

And again as I lay down to sleep, it all comes back to me, and the last thing I see, is the hand flying toward my face...... and the smell of malted barley.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host