Too much talk, not enough action 2005-01-21 6:33 p.m. There's a part of me that's so incredibly empty I don't even know where to begin.

It's not that I'm lonely, yet, I am....

I had lunch with someone today that I've never mentioned here, and it was good to talk to him. We have spoken so many times before in the past almost 2 years, yet, never on this level.

His name is Everett. He was my divorce lawyer. He's also a customer of mine, and since I've started this job he and I have become friends. So, when my lunch plans fell through today, and he had perfect timing in calling to see if I'd like to visit with him, I took him up on it.

He's a very kind man, and while I like our talks and even think he's attractive, there's nothing else there.

**********

These Indain Summer days we've been having make me long for days when I'd go to the Jersey Shore for a week in August. I miss those times, they were so simple, so.... perfect. Then, as always I had to come home, to everything I hate.

I still hate this place. I hate feeling so trapped in the place I'm supposed to feel like home. And with the "dissapearance" of Nik, it's even worse. I don't feel comfortable here at all. I wish he'd at least call.

******************

I haven't spoken to Scott in quite some time now. I called him on Monday night and he was, frankly, an ass. So, I haven't spoken to him since. I don't want to be treated that way. He can kiss mine.... (ass that is)

I guess part of me thinks nothing will ever come of the friendship/relationship he and I have had for so long, and that makes me leary to even speak to him. I don't want to get my hopes, and my heart, up.

*****************

As for everything else, eh.... It feels so good to be in school. I love the algebra class I'm taking, and it just feels so impowering to learn again. It's like everything dissapears when I'm in class, or doing my homework. It's so peaceful to me.

Is that strange?

Oh, and if anyone is looking for a good secretary... I can type 65 wpm, do ten key by touch, use Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint proficiently, and am perfectly fine answering multiple phone lines. I'm willing to relocate... to just about anywhere. The closer to the schools I'd like to go to, the better, but hey, I'm not picky.

Have I mentioned that I abhore my job? Well, now, I have.

*******************

And finally, for the only thing that makes me truely happy...

~Meg Des - 2005-01-22 00:13:46
There's our pretty girl!!! I just want to squeeze her and kiss her. Come HERE already!!! Sorry I didn't call. I got home later than I expected...then after getting Addison in bed and all it was after 11 there. And I hated to think of waking you up if you were actually sleeping. I'll tomorrow (sat) Love YOU!!!
-------------------------------
Too much talk, not enough action �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Too much talk, not enough action
2005-01-21 @ 6:33 p.m.

There's a part of me that's so incredibly empty I don't even know where to begin.

It's not that I'm lonely, yet, I am....

I had lunch with someone today that I've never mentioned here, and it was good to talk to him. We have spoken so many times before in the past almost 2 years, yet, never on this level.

His name is Everett. He was my divorce lawyer. He's also a customer of mine, and since I've started this job he and I have become friends. So, when my lunch plans fell through today, and he had perfect timing in calling to see if I'd like to visit with him, I took him up on it.

He's a very kind man, and while I like our talks and even think he's attractive, there's nothing else there.

**********

These Indain Summer days we've been having make me long for days when I'd go to the Jersey Shore for a week in August. I miss those times, they were so simple, so.... perfect. Then, as always I had to come home, to everything I hate.

I still hate this place. I hate feeling so trapped in the place I'm supposed to feel like home. And with the "dissapearance" of Nik, it's even worse. I don't feel comfortable here at all. I wish he'd at least call.

******************

I haven't spoken to Scott in quite some time now. I called him on Monday night and he was, frankly, an ass. So, I haven't spoken to him since. I don't want to be treated that way. He can kiss mine.... (ass that is)

I guess part of me thinks nothing will ever come of the friendship/relationship he and I have had for so long, and that makes me leary to even speak to him. I don't want to get my hopes, and my heart, up.

*****************

As for everything else, eh.... It feels so good to be in school. I love the algebra class I'm taking, and it just feels so impowering to learn again. It's like everything dissapears when I'm in class, or doing my homework. It's so peaceful to me.

Is that strange?

Oh, and if anyone is looking for a good secretary... I can type 65 wpm, do ten key by touch, use Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint proficiently, and am perfectly fine answering multiple phone lines. I'm willing to relocate... to just about anywhere. The closer to the schools I'd like to go to, the better, but hey, I'm not picky.

Have I mentioned that I abhore my job? Well, now, I have.

*******************

And finally, for the only thing that makes me truely happy...

~Meg

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
1 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host