Mirror Mirror on the Wall.............. 2004-12-21 9:46 a.m. There is a woman in my life to whom I don't give near enough credit.

She knows how to hate, yet is one of the kindest people I know.

She is weak when hurt, but strong in the fight.

She is love personified and manifested in something so amazing that even though the eyes have never seen, the heart has felt.

In this woman, I have found the sister I never had, and the friend I've always longed for.

She has an absolutely beautiful little boy, who she loves with a greatness matched only by my own for my daughter. It's a love only a woman can master, and one that only a mother can understand.

Yesterday, I received something from this precious person. The best gift I have ever gotten or may ever get. And yes, I opened it yesterday..... I have no patience. What made this gift so special is that it was something I knew she had considered, and taken who I am to heart to choose. Everything from the gift certificate to my favorite store, to the gold treble clef on the front of the journal screams at who I am.

I've already put words on the black and white paper. Paper designed with music notes is already being filled with the music of my thoughts, my heart, and the depths of my soul. This gift is so special because all the time we've known one another she's always told me I could write it all out to her, and now, in my little book, that's exactly what I'm doing.

I love you so incredibly much. I only hope that you know this.......
Des - 2004-12-22 03:57:06
Meggie, you almost made me cry...I swear to God...I love you sweetheart...I am so glad you enjoyed your gifts...Did Miss Moppet like hers??? I promise to call soon...My cell has NO service where I am staying. Give the girl hugs and kisses for me. Love you BOTH!!!
-------------------------------
Mirror Mirror on the Wall.............. �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Mirror Mirror on the Wall..............
2004-12-21 @ 9:46 a.m.

There is a woman in my life to whom I don't give near enough credit.

She knows how to hate, yet is one of the kindest people I know.

She is weak when hurt, but strong in the fight.

She is love personified and manifested in something so amazing that even though the eyes have never seen, the heart has felt.

In this woman, I have found the sister I never had, and the friend I've always longed for.

She has an absolutely beautiful little boy, who she loves with a greatness matched only by my own for my daughter. It's a love only a woman can master, and one that only a mother can understand.

Yesterday, I received something from this precious person. The best gift I have ever gotten or may ever get. And yes, I opened it yesterday..... I have no patience. What made this gift so special is that it was something I knew she had considered, and taken who I am to heart to choose. Everything from the gift certificate to my favorite store, to the gold treble clef on the front of the journal screams at who I am.

I've already put words on the black and white paper. Paper designed with music notes is already being filled with the music of my thoughts, my heart, and the depths of my soul. This gift is so special because all the time we've known one another she's always told me I could write it all out to her, and now, in my little book, that's exactly what I'm doing.

I love you so incredibly much. I only hope that you know this.......

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
1 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host