Cold Christmas Eve 2004-12-24 6:32 p.m. It's like your drowning right in front me. Reaching out for something you can't see is holding so tight to you....

I don't know what it was that I wanted to say when I sat down here. There were words at the tips of my fingers just aching to get out, to be displayed so caringly in this little white box; and now that I'm here, there is nothing.

I haven't felt well in a few days and a cold has taken shelter in my head and chest. I hate being sick.

I'm sure some of it is stress related as I've been at my wits end with my nerves frayed for a while now.

There was something I had to tell Scott, that I'd been putting off for at least 6 of the years that we'd known one another, and I knew he wasn't going to be happy. That, coupled with Emma being gone for the holiday has made me feel less than whole.

I told him last night and while I no longer feel like I could vomit at any moment, it's simply brought full force to the fact that I am indeed ill with something else.

He reacted well. Better, by far, than I thought he would. His reaction brought a surge of feelings to the surface for both of us, I think.

I love this man. Madly, passionately. It's a very quiet sort of love, and that's how I know it's real. I don't need to tell him constantly that I love him. I don't have to be real physical. I don't have to be anything other than who I am, and that's a great comfort.

I need to get to bed and get some rest. I do still have a dinner date and then movies to watch with Scott, (the date is with him too. lol) so, Have a great night.

Merry Christmas Everyone.

~Meg
Cold Christmas Eve �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Cold Christmas Eve
2004-12-24 @ 6:32 p.m.

It's like your drowning right in front me. Reaching out for something you can't see is holding so tight to you....

I don't know what it was that I wanted to say when I sat down here. There were words at the tips of my fingers just aching to get out, to be displayed so caringly in this little white box; and now that I'm here, there is nothing.

I haven't felt well in a few days and a cold has taken shelter in my head and chest. I hate being sick.

I'm sure some of it is stress related as I've been at my wits end with my nerves frayed for a while now.

There was something I had to tell Scott, that I'd been putting off for at least 6 of the years that we'd known one another, and I knew he wasn't going to be happy. That, coupled with Emma being gone for the holiday has made me feel less than whole.

I told him last night and while I no longer feel like I could vomit at any moment, it's simply brought full force to the fact that I am indeed ill with something else.

He reacted well. Better, by far, than I thought he would. His reaction brought a surge of feelings to the surface for both of us, I think.

I love this man. Madly, passionately. It's a very quiet sort of love, and that's how I know it's real. I don't need to tell him constantly that I love him. I don't have to be real physical. I don't have to be anything other than who I am, and that's a great comfort.

I need to get to bed and get some rest. I do still have a dinner date and then movies to watch with Scott, (the date is with him too. lol) so, Have a great night.

Merry Christmas Everyone.

~Meg

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host