My Circle of Friends 2004-11-10 5:45 p.m. In this circle of friends, we share one father. In this circle of friends, we have one prayer...

It will never cease to amaze me, the friends God has placed in my life.

By the end of the day today, less than 2 days without having a job, I can say that I am employeed. The money blows, roally, probably won't quite cover the bills... but it's something. And, the hours allow me more time than I was getting with my daughter to begin with. Blessings come in all shapes and sizes.

I was able to have lunch with Krystal today. While we were out we picked up tickets, her treat, to see "Polar Express" with our beatufiful daughters, tonight. She treated me to lunch, and while there told me that she personally paid off a $150 loan that she knew I was going to have a hard time with.

When I dropped her back off at work, I visited with my old boss, who hugged me and told me she missed me and loved me. We have lunch plans for next Monday. It did my heart well.

I also saw DeNae, who gave Krystal $50 for snacks for all of us while at the movies tonight, as her gift to me.

David called me no less than 10 times today and sang "happy birthday" on my answering machine.

I also received 4 packages of Key Lime Jelly Beans in the mail today.

My big seeester took care of my SuperGold woes. (You're fabulous Kell)

I'm broke. Flat broke.

But I know I'm loved, that I love the most amazing little girl in the world, and that in the end, it all works out... just the way it's meant to.

I love each and everyone of you.

Maybe the time off in the mornings is just what I need to write my book.

Sweet dreams.

~Meg warcrygirl - 2004-11-10 19:17:23
Glad to hear you had a great birthday!
-------------------------------
Sands - 2004-11-10 20:47:43
Happy Birthday sweetie and don't forget that when one door closes, another one opens. Love, Sandy
-------------------------------
Big Seester - 2004-11-10 21:40:48
I just wanted to let you know you're loved. I'm glad it worked :) Happy Birthday honey.
-------------------------------
My Circle of Friends �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

My Circle of Friends
2004-11-10 @ 5:45 p.m.

In this circle of friends, we share one father. In this circle of friends, we have one prayer...

It will never cease to amaze me, the friends God has placed in my life.

By the end of the day today, less than 2 days without having a job, I can say that I am employeed. The money blows, roally, probably won't quite cover the bills... but it's something. And, the hours allow me more time than I was getting with my daughter to begin with. Blessings come in all shapes and sizes.

I was able to have lunch with Krystal today. While we were out we picked up tickets, her treat, to see "Polar Express" with our beatufiful daughters, tonight. She treated me to lunch, and while there told me that she personally paid off a $150 loan that she knew I was going to have a hard time with.

When I dropped her back off at work, I visited with my old boss, who hugged me and told me she missed me and loved me. We have lunch plans for next Monday. It did my heart well.

I also saw DeNae, who gave Krystal $50 for snacks for all of us while at the movies tonight, as her gift to me.

David called me no less than 10 times today and sang "happy birthday" on my answering machine.

I also received 4 packages of Key Lime Jelly Beans in the mail today.

My big seeester took care of my SuperGold woes. (You're fabulous Kell)

I'm broke. Flat broke.

But I know I'm loved, that I love the most amazing little girl in the world, and that in the end, it all works out... just the way it's meant to.

I love each and everyone of you.

Maybe the time off in the mornings is just what I need to write my book.

Sweet dreams.

~Meg

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
3 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host