A little better 2004-10-29 9:03 a.m. We were made to love, and be loved. But the price this world asks, will cost you far too much....

Classic Conversation of the Day:
E:Megan, it's not raining.
M:No, Emmy, it's not.
E:Just the windows are wet.
M:Yes, just the windows are wet.
E:Why Megan?
M:Because God didn't want it to rain this morning.
E:He didn't want to get the church wet?

She makes me laugh.

You can all breathe a collective sigh of relief... ready? One. Two. Three. Breathe In.... Breathe out.

I suprisingly feel better today. I'm actually pretty okay with life in general at this present time.

You know what I noticed? The two nights before last, I hadn't prayed when I went to bed, I hadn't prayed in the mornings either. Last night, I prayed for almost an hour, and again this morning, and I feel genuinely good.

Maybe there's something to that....

Also, getting it all out on paper felt so good. So very good.

Emma's spending some time with her dad this week. I felt like I needed some time away, and she needed to be with him for a little while, so it worked out. It also enabled me to spend time with Cayle again last night.

Actually, I ended up staying with Cayle last night. And before you ask, nothing at all happened. There's no interest there. Really.

I somehow doubt I'm going to get any work done today at all. And I'm really pretty okay with that.

I'll be back later, Cayle and I compiled a list of all the things I like about myself, and that he likes about me last night. Just something to make me feel good. If you know and love me and want something added to the list, email me and I'll be sure to include them. (I'm kidding... okay, maybe not completely. Give a girl some love.)

Have a great morning everyone.

~Meg warcrygirl - 2004-10-29 10:51:51
I'm glad you're feeling better. I do enjoy reading you, I just don't always have a comment. BTW, our birthdays are coming up soon, we need to start planning this uber-cool online cyber party.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-10-29 11:29:01
You're right, less than two weeks now. Party planning needs to commence immediately!!
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-10-29 14:28:11
You have to post the list for us to know what we want to add...because, come on now...we don't know what's already on there
-------------------------------
A little better �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

A little better
2004-10-29 @ 9:03 a.m.

We were made to love, and be loved. But the price this world asks, will cost you far too much....

Classic Conversation of the Day:
E:Megan, it's not raining.
M:No, Emmy, it's not.
E:Just the windows are wet.
M:Yes, just the windows are wet.
E:Why Megan?
M:Because God didn't want it to rain this morning.
E:He didn't want to get the church wet?

She makes me laugh.

You can all breathe a collective sigh of relief... ready? One. Two. Three. Breathe In.... Breathe out.

I suprisingly feel better today. I'm actually pretty okay with life in general at this present time.

You know what I noticed? The two nights before last, I hadn't prayed when I went to bed, I hadn't prayed in the mornings either. Last night, I prayed for almost an hour, and again this morning, and I feel genuinely good.

Maybe there's something to that....

Also, getting it all out on paper felt so good. So very good.

Emma's spending some time with her dad this week. I felt like I needed some time away, and she needed to be with him for a little while, so it worked out. It also enabled me to spend time with Cayle again last night.

Actually, I ended up staying with Cayle last night. And before you ask, nothing at all happened. There's no interest there. Really.

I somehow doubt I'm going to get any work done today at all. And I'm really pretty okay with that.

I'll be back later, Cayle and I compiled a list of all the things I like about myself, and that he likes about me last night. Just something to make me feel good. If you know and love me and want something added to the list, email me and I'll be sure to include them. (I'm kidding... okay, maybe not completely. Give a girl some love.)

Have a great morning everyone.

~Meg

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
3 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host