A letter and a forewarning 2004-10-26 2:24 p.m. Darling K-

Over the past few weeks I've sat and watched you as time seems to ebb and flow around your very being. I see in your eyes and hear in your words something that terrifies me.

You've started keeping secrets from me, and you've never in all your years done that.

I wish I knew what they were. More than that, I wish I knew why you are keeping them from me. It's not like you.

Why does the look in your eyes terrify me? Because I see such a deep sadness and hurt there. It's something that even through all the pain you've endured, I've never seen. I've never seen it relfected in your eyes.

What do I hear in your words? You're holding back something and it's eating at you. There's something you're dying to say and I hear it in our conversations along with your written words. You're holding on to something... but what? And why?

You're not my bubbly little sister. You're not the one who can't keep a secret from me. You're not the one who has laugter in her eyes even when she's crying.

Where are you hiding?

There's going to be a lot of writing going on in the next few weeks. You're not going to hurt my feelings if you only read one entry a day, or if you stop reading all together.

It's okay.

But, I have to write right now. I have to vent, I have to let it out. Even if I'm not saying what I need to.

It's okay.

So bare with me, and I promise after the new year... back to one entry a day. Me - 2004-10-27 08:45:15
Shhh!! Petee, that was meant just for you! ;)
-------------------------------
otherplans - 2004-10-26 22:38:36
I read your entry today and just felt the need to say write as much as you can, whenever you want, for however you want. It sounds like you need it to start some healing - and its nice to know you have people in your life like your brother who will support you all the way. Hang in there!
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-10-26 23:12:28
And we both know you said "bare" instead of "bear" on purpose... ;)
-------------------------------
A letter and a forewarning �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

A letter and a forewarning
2004-10-26 @ 2:24 p.m.

Darling K-

Over the past few weeks I've sat and watched you as time seems to ebb and flow around your very being. I see in your eyes and hear in your words something that terrifies me.

You've started keeping secrets from me, and you've never in all your years done that.

I wish I knew what they were. More than that, I wish I knew why you are keeping them from me. It's not like you.

Why does the look in your eyes terrify me? Because I see such a deep sadness and hurt there. It's something that even through all the pain you've endured, I've never seen. I've never seen it relfected in your eyes.

What do I hear in your words? You're holding back something and it's eating at you. There's something you're dying to say and I hear it in our conversations along with your written words. You're holding on to something... but what? And why?

You're not my bubbly little sister. You're not the one who can't keep a secret from me. You're not the one who has laugter in her eyes even when she's crying.

Where are you hiding?

There's going to be a lot of writing going on in the next few weeks. You're not going to hurt my feelings if you only read one entry a day, or if you stop reading all together.

It's okay.

But, I have to write right now. I have to vent, I have to let it out. Even if I'm not saying what I need to.

It's okay.

So bare with me, and I promise after the new year... back to one entry a day.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
3 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host