Beauty 2004-10-26 8:10 a.m. When you�re driving in your car;
When you dance and sing to the radio;
That's when I love you, when I need you, when I care about you.
That's when I know without a doubt that I can't live without you.

If you'll go back one I actually got the pictures posted this morning.

Did you know the last line in "Row, Row, Row your boat" is "Life goes down the drain"? At least that's what it is according to Emma.

So many thoughts in my pretty little head, so little time.

Someone told me yesterday that I'm mean. To myself.

They're right.

I'm very mean to myself. I'm also very hard on myself.

I spent a lot of time thinking about that last night as the rain tapped out a melody in 16ths and my heart drummed along.

I came to the conclusion that I do this, because I rely too heavily on what other people tell me about me, rather than how I feel about me. Everything I think, or feel, about me, comes from other people.

Tell me I'm smart, and I'll find out everything about everything. Tell me I can write, and I'll write all day long. Tell me I'm funny and I'll make you laugh all day. Tell me I'm beautiful, and I'll believe you.

But, when I tell myself these things, I laugh in my own face. It's like when looking in the mirror, I'm the ugly duckling.... all the way to the core.

Don't get me wrong, I know that beauty is not skin deep, and I know that it's also in the eye of the beholder. So maybe that's it. Maybe my idea of beauty is off balance, skewed.

I tried, last night, to make a list of everything I think is beautiful about me... inside and out. And what I found is that almost everything on my list revolved around someone else.

Maybe this is why when I fall asleep, I fall asleep only accompanied by the sound of the rain....

What is beauty? The quality that gives pleasure to the mind or senses and is associated with such properties as harmony of form or color, excellence of artistry, truthfulness, and originality.

It's something different to each and every one.

I have a deep love and admiration for the beauty around me. For the beauty God has placed in others, that I often feel is put there for only me to see.

The goal established for today, to be a continued effort, is to see the beauty in me. sherri - 2004-10-26 11:49:32
the being adorbale is a trait only from the mother. anything else she gets from you is just a bonus :)
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-10-26 09:41:18
There can be no more important goal for anyone to shoot for than to see the beauty in themself. That is what it truly means to be happy.
-------------------------------
Beauty �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Beauty
2004-10-26 @ 8:10 a.m.

When you�re driving in your car;
When you dance and sing to the radio;
That's when I love you, when I need you, when I care about you.
That's when I know without a doubt that I can't live without you.

If you'll go back one I actually got the pictures posted this morning.

Did you know the last line in "Row, Row, Row your boat" is "Life goes down the drain"? At least that's what it is according to Emma.

So many thoughts in my pretty little head, so little time.

Someone told me yesterday that I'm mean. To myself.

They're right.

I'm very mean to myself. I'm also very hard on myself.

I spent a lot of time thinking about that last night as the rain tapped out a melody in 16ths and my heart drummed along.

I came to the conclusion that I do this, because I rely too heavily on what other people tell me about me, rather than how I feel about me. Everything I think, or feel, about me, comes from other people.

Tell me I'm smart, and I'll find out everything about everything. Tell me I can write, and I'll write all day long. Tell me I'm funny and I'll make you laugh all day. Tell me I'm beautiful, and I'll believe you.

But, when I tell myself these things, I laugh in my own face. It's like when looking in the mirror, I'm the ugly duckling.... all the way to the core.

Don't get me wrong, I know that beauty is not skin deep, and I know that it's also in the eye of the beholder. So maybe that's it. Maybe my idea of beauty is off balance, skewed.

I tried, last night, to make a list of everything I think is beautiful about me... inside and out. And what I found is that almost everything on my list revolved around someone else.

Maybe this is why when I fall asleep, I fall asleep only accompanied by the sound of the rain....

What is beauty? The quality that gives pleasure to the mind or senses and is associated with such properties as harmony of form or color, excellence of artistry, truthfulness, and originality.

It's something different to each and every one.

I have a deep love and admiration for the beauty around me. For the beauty God has placed in others, that I often feel is put there for only me to see.

The goal established for today, to be a continued effort, is to see the beauty in me.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
2 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host