Hard 2004-09-30 8:44 a.m. I slept hard last night. I didn't even hear my alarm for well over half an hour after it went off this morning.

I'm still exhausted.

It's completely emotional exhaustion. After basically telling David to shove it yesterday - to his face, having 4 meetings, and two fundraising commitee meetings in the last 2 days, and just trying to figure this all out, I'm beat.

You're going to love this; I talked to Scott last night, and actually told him off. I just get so sick of him telling me how effed up the state of Texas is (I KNOW how effed up it is, but for fuck's sake, leave it alone!) and how he's always right. He'd asked me yesterday in an email what's been going on with me, what's been wrong, and I told him that we'd have to talk about it later, that I didn't have time right then, which, I didn't, and then last night when I was on the phone with him, he treated me like a child.

You know, just because I made a decision, one that yes, I still feel is right, was right for me, doesn't mean that I don't regret it, that I don't agonize over it, that I'm effing heartless.

Sheesh!

I hate closed minded people.

**EN: I know I've been using more... foul, language than normal. I'm sorry. It's coming to an end. Promise.** warcrygirl - 2004-09-30 10:50:06
Don't worry about the 4 letter words, sometimes you've just gotta say "Fuck It!"

Besides, I have a terrible potty mouth. :)
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-30 10:53:24
You're right. I just tend to start to feel bad for it when I know I've done it more than usual. I don't like to. But sometimes, it's just one of those thigns....
-------------------------------
missspunk - 2004-09-30 10:55:07
Girlfriend dont worry about the language. warcrygirl is right sometimes you just gotta say FUCK IT ALL! lol. YOu told your friend where to go now the best thing to do is let it go. I know its easier said then done but if you dont, you're gonna end up with ulcers or more...We dont want to see that happen. Anyways take care and know that people who havent even met you care. :)
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-09-30 11:19:04
Yeah, it's really mean when people point out how much Texas sucks!
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-30 11:23:33
Kiss my ass, Pete!

You know, all you're doing is solidifying us moving in with you! =)~


-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-09-30 12:12:44
I just feel sorry for your kid, having to be raised there...
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-30 12:15:25
Her bag is packed and will be on your front porch the evening of the 8th.

And for the record, I was raised her, and look at me! So HA!

Okay, so maybe that's not the BEST example....
-------------------------------
Hard �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Hard
2004-09-30 @ 8:44 a.m.

I slept hard last night. I didn't even hear my alarm for well over half an hour after it went off this morning.

I'm still exhausted.

It's completely emotional exhaustion. After basically telling David to shove it yesterday - to his face, having 4 meetings, and two fundraising commitee meetings in the last 2 days, and just trying to figure this all out, I'm beat.

You're going to love this; I talked to Scott last night, and actually told him off. I just get so sick of him telling me how effed up the state of Texas is (I KNOW how effed up it is, but for fuck's sake, leave it alone!) and how he's always right. He'd asked me yesterday in an email what's been going on with me, what's been wrong, and I told him that we'd have to talk about it later, that I didn't have time right then, which, I didn't, and then last night when I was on the phone with him, he treated me like a child.

You know, just because I made a decision, one that yes, I still feel is right, was right for me, doesn't mean that I don't regret it, that I don't agonize over it, that I'm effing heartless.

Sheesh!

I hate closed minded people.

**EN: I know I've been using more... foul, language than normal. I'm sorry. It's coming to an end. Promise.**

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
7 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host