MAD 2004-09-29 11:26 a.m. You know, there are a lot of things that you can get away with when you're friends with me. Many, many more when our friendship crosses a span of several years.

But, you cannot, CANNOT expect to treat me like shit, and then turn around and just because something happened in your life, expect me to be your friend.

I let it work that way for too long, and no, you were never included in that "category" of people for me. But in the last few monthes, you have been, and there's no turning back.

I'm sorry she "broke your heart". I'm sorry she told you she "loved you". I could have warned you, I could have told you exactly how it was going to pan out, but I didn't want to crush you, I knew you wouldn't listen, and you're a big boy, SUCK IT UP!

I can't believe you have the gall to think that I'd be there for you, after you completely stabbed me in the back for her. Fuck you. You're gone. There are no second chances when you cross me. You didn't need me then, you can obviously handle things on your own.

I'm so mad. I don't even know where to begin venting. This hasn't even touched a small bit of it. The things I could say to you, I want to say to you, the things you'll never know.

I'm better off without you. Just know that. I finally realized, finally, that I don't need bad people in my life to complete me, to make me feel good. I don't have to fix it for you. Fix it yourself.

I DON'T CARE!!!!! Missspunk - 2004-09-29 12:46:05
The more I read the things you say the more I think your my twin. I'm the exact same way with my friends. And unfortuantely I never learn untill I've been hurt too many times and way to bad to even describe. Your right you dont need friends like that in your life. The famous saying "With friends like that, who needs enemies" You hold your ground and stand firm on what you believe. Take care!
-------------------------------
warcrygirl - 2004-09-29 13:41:22
More power to you girl! I agree with you 100% and I have no clue what he did to cross you. Don't care either, I wish I had the backbone you have now when I was younger.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-29 14:57:46
Are you kidding? I wish I had the back bone I have now when I was younger. It would have saved me so much trouble.
-------------------------------
Kellbelle - 2004-09-29 15:24:25
You're born with a backbone, but you don't learn how to use it until, unfortunately, you're older. And even then some people never learn. You're learning a lot faster than I ever did :)
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-29 15:27:27
The only reason I'm learning so fast, is because I've got the most incredible people in my life, who have helped me to see what true friends, really are. I'm thankful for each and everyone.
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-29 16:06:06
Good for you baby...
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-29 16:14:53
Thanks Des, that means the world. {love}
-------------------------------
Wendy - 2004-09-29 19:46:58
You know what I say:

"Someone's gonna do you like you done me honey And when she does you like she'll do you, it ain't funny You�ll need some sympathy But don't be callin me Hey blame it on your lyin, cheatin, cold deadbeatin Two-timin, double dealin Mean mistreatin, lovin heart"
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-09-29 23:05:15
You go girl. Tell that loser to take the hike he so richly deserves!
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-30 10:01:46
You guys have NO IDEA how pissed I was. I couldn't even eat dinner last night.

Jerk.

And thank you, all of you, for your lovin'


-------------------------------
MAD �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

MAD
2004-09-29 @ 11:26 a.m.

You know, there are a lot of things that you can get away with when you're friends with me. Many, many more when our friendship crosses a span of several years.

But, you cannot, CANNOT expect to treat me like shit, and then turn around and just because something happened in your life, expect me to be your friend.

I let it work that way for too long, and no, you were never included in that "category" of people for me. But in the last few monthes, you have been, and there's no turning back.

I'm sorry she "broke your heart". I'm sorry she told you she "loved you". I could have warned you, I could have told you exactly how it was going to pan out, but I didn't want to crush you, I knew you wouldn't listen, and you're a big boy, SUCK IT UP!

I can't believe you have the gall to think that I'd be there for you, after you completely stabbed me in the back for her. Fuck you. You're gone. There are no second chances when you cross me. You didn't need me then, you can obviously handle things on your own.

I'm so mad. I don't even know where to begin venting. This hasn't even touched a small bit of it. The things I could say to you, I want to say to you, the things you'll never know.

I'm better off without you. Just know that. I finally realized, finally, that I don't need bad people in my life to complete me, to make me feel good. I don't have to fix it for you. Fix it yourself.

I DON'T CARE!!!!!

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
10 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host