A little Better 2004-08-06 12:12 p.m. N is coming home for the weekend.

I couldn't reach him on the phone, so I emailed him this morning. I waited to update here until I received a reply....

K-

First, I wish you'd have called me sooner. I don't like that you tried to hide the fact that you're struggling the way you are. No one, NO ONE should be crying their selves to sleep at night, all because they don't feel right.

Secondly, you need to decide right now where you want to stay this weekend. We're not staying at your place, and you're not giving that creep of an ex-husband any clue as to where we'll be. He'll have my cell number, and he'll have to go through me to talk to you.

Third and finally, I'll see you late tonight. I'm leaving now. I call you from Lubbock to let you know when I'll be in.

All my love,

N.

I want to spend the rest of my life with someone like him. Damn pesky DNA... =) A little Better �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

A little Better
2004-08-06 @ 12:12 p.m.

N is coming home for the weekend.

I couldn't reach him on the phone, so I emailed him this morning. I waited to update here until I received a reply....

K-

First, I wish you'd have called me sooner. I don't like that you tried to hide the fact that you're struggling the way you are. No one, NO ONE should be crying their selves to sleep at night, all because they don't feel right.

Secondly, you need to decide right now where you want to stay this weekend. We're not staying at your place, and you're not giving that creep of an ex-husband any clue as to where we'll be. He'll have my cell number, and he'll have to go through me to talk to you.

Third and finally, I'll see you late tonight. I'm leaving now. I call you from Lubbock to let you know when I'll be in.

All my love,

N.

I want to spend the rest of my life with someone like him. Damn pesky DNA... =)

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host