Mad, Really Mad 2004-07-21 10:08 a.m. You know, in the 22 years I've known him, I don't think I've ever actually been angry with David.

Until now.

I thought long and hard yesterday and the day before. I knew what I was going to do.

I was going to go over to the house, walk in, shut the door and just kiss him. Hard and passionately on the mouth. The greatest kiss of all time. And the simply say "That, is how I feel about you. I had to show you, I can't even begin to tell you."

So, I asked him to meet me at his place at 7, to which he agreed and asked me to call him when I got home from work to confirm. No problem, this is the way things go with us. So, I got home at about 5:30, to a lake (To make a long story short, it rained, a lot, yesterday. The parking lot at the appartments, was litterally a lake when I got back. The big dumpsters were floating! And the water was moving cars and stuff!!), and called him. He said he probably wouldn't be able to meet me right at 7, but would be home shortly after, and he'd see me when I got there.

No problem, right? Right.

I showed up at 7:30, not thinking anything of the fact that he wasn't home yet, figuring he'd be home any minute.

Wrong.

9:05 rolls around, and I have to leave to go pick up Mark, and David is still, STILL not there! I'm so mad, I can't even think straight.

Men!

**On that note, Mark is okay -- I think. We went and saw Spider-Man 2 last night. My brother had offered to watch Emma if we wanted to go, we had both decided that it would be good for Mark to get out.

Thank you for everyone's concern. I still don't know what I'm going to do about a lot of things. But I promise, as always, you'll be the first to know.

~M. Mad, Really Mad �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Mad, Really Mad
2004-07-21 @ 10:08 a.m.

You know, in the 22 years I've known him, I don't think I've ever actually been angry with David.

Until now.

I thought long and hard yesterday and the day before. I knew what I was going to do.

I was going to go over to the house, walk in, shut the door and just kiss him. Hard and passionately on the mouth. The greatest kiss of all time. And the simply say "That, is how I feel about you. I had to show you, I can't even begin to tell you."

So, I asked him to meet me at his place at 7, to which he agreed and asked me to call him when I got home from work to confirm. No problem, this is the way things go with us. So, I got home at about 5:30, to a lake (To make a long story short, it rained, a lot, yesterday. The parking lot at the appartments, was litterally a lake when I got back. The big dumpsters were floating! And the water was moving cars and stuff!!), and called him. He said he probably wouldn't be able to meet me right at 7, but would be home shortly after, and he'd see me when I got there.

No problem, right? Right.

I showed up at 7:30, not thinking anything of the fact that he wasn't home yet, figuring he'd be home any minute.

Wrong.

9:05 rolls around, and I have to leave to go pick up Mark, and David is still, STILL not there! I'm so mad, I can't even think straight.

Men!

**On that note, Mark is okay -- I think. We went and saw Spider-Man 2 last night. My brother had offered to watch Emma if we wanted to go, we had both decided that it would be good for Mark to get out.

Thank you for everyone's concern. I still don't know what I'm going to do about a lot of things. But I promise, as always, you'll be the first to know.

~M.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host