The fight is on 2004-07-21 1:43 p.m. For the beginning of this saga, go back one, this thing won't let me link for some reason. This is the conversation I've been having with David all day today. Just thought I'd share.

TJ: Hi

Me: You probably don't want to talk to me right now. (This is me trying to avoid confrontation all together)

TJ: Why?

Me: Why? For fucks sake David!

Anything I have to say, probably won't be nice. (Again, trying to avert him from making me even more angry.)

TJ: To me?

Me: No, to the other person I'm text messaging at this number. (Yeah, I tend to be a smartass when I�m mad)

TJ: I�m sorry I was not home

Me: Honestly, I don't want to hear it. I've never really been mad at you, David. Today, I can honestly say I am. (Me being honest about my feelings, a good thing.)

TJ: You know my hours are not set in stone

Me: I know that. But you didn't tell me you were working. You told me that you'd be there shortly after 7 or so. I left your house at 9:05. A simple call saying you couldn't make it would have changed this whole conversation. (Again, honesty is key here.)

TJ: I�m sorry I really am you said it wasn�t that big of a deal

Me: Yeah, if we couldn't get together. But you told me we could, and then didn't show up.

That's what makes me mad. Not that I didn't get to talk to you, that I feel like you lied to me. (Need I say it again? I didn�t hide how I was feeling, for a change)

TJ: I�m sorry you�re mad but what can we do now?

Me: Not a god damn thing. Now that I've been as mean as I'm capable of, how's the rest of your day going? (Do you see how I�m trying to just put this behind us? Be adults? I�ve said my bit, he�s apologized, it�s done, right?)

(Wrong)

TJ: Do you care? (Oh no you didn�t!!!)

Me: Excuse me? I can't believe you just asked me that. (I�m getting angrier by the minute)

TJ: I�m sorry it�s ok

Me: Good. I'm glad. (Being sincere, again trying to put it behind us)

TJ: I think you�re mad at Mark and taking it out on me

Me: I've never taken anything out on you, first of all. And secondly, I'm ending this conversation before I say something to my best friend that I'll regret. Have a wonderful afternoon. (Getting angry again. Run while you can David.)

TJ: That�s how it seems

Me: Life's not always how it seems David. You, of all people, should know that. Take responsibility for your actions, don't blame other situations in my life for me being angry with something you did or did not do. (Don�t push me kiddo)

TJ: I do take responsibility for things I do and we know that

Me: When it comes to work, yes, you do. But I'm mad at YOU. I could careless at this point about Mark. I worry about him, but I'm not mad at him. Shit happens. Don't accuse me of being mad at someone, and taking it out on you. You know me better than that. (Right about this point, I stop caring if you�re even breathing. Don�t talk to me. You�ve pushed it a little too far.)

TJ: I�m sorry you�re mad

Me: No, obviously you aren't. You're just pushing me more and more. I tried to blow it all off by asking how your day was going, changing the subject, and you wouldn't let it go. (I�m pulling my hair out here people!)

TJ: I�m sorry you feel that way but I�m not pushing you anywhere

Me: I said 4 or 5 messages ago, that I was done with this conversation.

You've continued to persue it. I'm ending it -- now. (No, it didn�t end here, I just got tired of copy and pasting�.it is in fact, still going on now��yes, as in as we speak.)

TJ: You do what you have to do.

Me: David, let me ask you this. Are we dating? Who am are we to one another?

(Don't ask, just answer)

TJ: You're my friend. Who said we were dating? (Do you see why I have problems with this guy?)

ME: No one did (even though he did several weeks ago). That's why I'm asking. If we're not dating, why are we fighting like this? It's fucking rediculous.

TJ: I've been wondering. Me: Me too. Truce?

*****And just to add to the fact that I'm right... Grammar God!
You are a GRAMMAR GOD!

If your mission in life is not already to
preserve the English tongue, it should be.
Congratulations and thank you!

How grammatically sound are you?
brought to you by Quizilla***** The fight is on �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

The fight is on
2004-07-21 @ 1:43 p.m.

For the beginning of this saga, go back one, this thing won't let me link for some reason. This is the conversation I've been having with David all day today. Just thought I'd share.

TJ: Hi

Me: You probably don't want to talk to me right now. (This is me trying to avoid confrontation all together)

TJ: Why?

Me: Why? For fucks sake David!

Anything I have to say, probably won't be nice. (Again, trying to avert him from making me even more angry.)

TJ: To me?

Me: No, to the other person I'm text messaging at this number. (Yeah, I tend to be a smartass when I�m mad)

TJ: I�m sorry I was not home

Me: Honestly, I don't want to hear it. I've never really been mad at you, David. Today, I can honestly say I am. (Me being honest about my feelings, a good thing.)

TJ: You know my hours are not set in stone

Me: I know that. But you didn't tell me you were working. You told me that you'd be there shortly after 7 or so. I left your house at 9:05. A simple call saying you couldn't make it would have changed this whole conversation. (Again, honesty is key here.)

TJ: I�m sorry I really am you said it wasn�t that big of a deal

Me: Yeah, if we couldn't get together. But you told me we could, and then didn't show up.

That's what makes me mad. Not that I didn't get to talk to you, that I feel like you lied to me. (Need I say it again? I didn�t hide how I was feeling, for a change)

TJ: I�m sorry you�re mad but what can we do now?

Me: Not a god damn thing. Now that I've been as mean as I'm capable of, how's the rest of your day going? (Do you see how I�m trying to just put this behind us? Be adults? I�ve said my bit, he�s apologized, it�s done, right?)

(Wrong)

TJ: Do you care? (Oh no you didn�t!!!)

Me: Excuse me? I can't believe you just asked me that. (I�m getting angrier by the minute)

TJ: I�m sorry it�s ok

Me: Good. I'm glad. (Being sincere, again trying to put it behind us)

TJ: I think you�re mad at Mark and taking it out on me

Me: I've never taken anything out on you, first of all. And secondly, I'm ending this conversation before I say something to my best friend that I'll regret. Have a wonderful afternoon. (Getting angry again. Run while you can David.)

TJ: That�s how it seems

Me: Life's not always how it seems David. You, of all people, should know that. Take responsibility for your actions, don't blame other situations in my life for me being angry with something you did or did not do. (Don�t push me kiddo)

TJ: I do take responsibility for things I do and we know that

Me: When it comes to work, yes, you do. But I'm mad at YOU. I could careless at this point about Mark. I worry about him, but I'm not mad at him. Shit happens. Don't accuse me of being mad at someone, and taking it out on you. You know me better than that. (Right about this point, I stop caring if you�re even breathing. Don�t talk to me. You�ve pushed it a little too far.)

TJ: I�m sorry you�re mad

Me: No, obviously you aren't. You're just pushing me more and more. I tried to blow it all off by asking how your day was going, changing the subject, and you wouldn't let it go. (I�m pulling my hair out here people!)

TJ: I�m sorry you feel that way but I�m not pushing you anywhere

Me: I said 4 or 5 messages ago, that I was done with this conversation.

You've continued to persue it. I'm ending it -- now. (No, it didn�t end here, I just got tired of copy and pasting�.it is in fact, still going on now��yes, as in as we speak.)

TJ: You do what you have to do.

Me: David, let me ask you this. Are we dating? Who am are we to one another?

(Don't ask, just answer)

TJ: You're my friend. Who said we were dating? (Do you see why I have problems with this guy?)

ME: No one did (even though he did several weeks ago). That's why I'm asking. If we're not dating, why are we fighting like this? It's fucking rediculous.

TJ: I've been wondering. Me: Me too. Truce?

*****And just to add to the fact that I'm right... Grammar God!
You are a GRAMMAR GOD!

If your mission in life is not already to
preserve the English tongue, it should be.
Congratulations and thank you!

How grammatically sound are you?
brought to you by Quizilla*****

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host