Just another day in paradise 2004-07-20 12:33 p.m. You wanna know something really funny? I had reached number 53 of a 101 facts about me thing, and thought I'd copied and pasted it somewhere else before I left for lunch, and as it looks now, I didn't. So, you're going to get an entry that's not quite as exciting.

You know, because knowing more than you'd like about me is soooooo interesting.

Mark dissapeared yesterday morning for a while. Turns out he'd had another panick attack and went to the hospital. So, from just up and going without telling anyone at work or anything, he lost his job. Which, in turn means I've lost 1/3 of my monthly income. He'll also have only 5 days to get out of his appartment, which means he again, won't have Emma this weekend. And honestly, he probably won't for a long time.

We talked about him moving back to NY, going back to his family. I don't know if that's what he's going to do or not, but it seems like the only good option at the moment. And while it may make things a little harder here for a while, it would certainly help in the long run as far as my mental issues go.

He called early this morning and was talking kind of strange, asked me about life insurance policies and such. Freaked me out a little. I tried to call him a bit ago, my brother answered and I asked where he was, he said in his room with the door locked (he never locks doors). I told him to go bang on the door and see if he could get him to come to the phone, he couldn't, he took the phone with him, so I heard him knocking, but there was no answer on the otherside. I asked him to go outside and look in the window to see if he could see anything, he said he would and would call me back. I haven't heard back from him. I don't know that I want to.

Another day in paradise. Just another day in paradise �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Just another day in paradise
2004-07-20 @ 12:33 p.m.

You wanna know something really funny? I had reached number 53 of a 101 facts about me thing, and thought I'd copied and pasted it somewhere else before I left for lunch, and as it looks now, I didn't. So, you're going to get an entry that's not quite as exciting.

You know, because knowing more than you'd like about me is soooooo interesting.

Mark dissapeared yesterday morning for a while. Turns out he'd had another panick attack and went to the hospital. So, from just up and going without telling anyone at work or anything, he lost his job. Which, in turn means I've lost 1/3 of my monthly income. He'll also have only 5 days to get out of his appartment, which means he again, won't have Emma this weekend. And honestly, he probably won't for a long time.

We talked about him moving back to NY, going back to his family. I don't know if that's what he's going to do or not, but it seems like the only good option at the moment. And while it may make things a little harder here for a while, it would certainly help in the long run as far as my mental issues go.

He called early this morning and was talking kind of strange, asked me about life insurance policies and such. Freaked me out a little. I tried to call him a bit ago, my brother answered and I asked where he was, he said in his room with the door locked (he never locks doors). I told him to go bang on the door and see if he could get him to come to the phone, he couldn't, he took the phone with him, so I heard him knocking, but there was no answer on the otherside. I asked him to go outside and look in the window to see if he could see anything, he said he would and would call me back. I haven't heard back from him. I don't know that I want to.

Another day in paradise.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host