Lighthouses 2004-07-16 1:48 p.m. I have to laugh at the ones who make comments about the way, the depth, at which I love K.

I can't even begin to tell you how wrong you are.

K is the rock when the wind and water are raging. She's the rock, not only for me, but for everyone she touches. She is the person who everyone runs to. She is there to listen, to be a shoulder, to be the one friend someone has in this life. Yet, she's never asked for anything in return.

I watch her from a distance at times, just sitting back to make sure that I'm not the only one she affects this way. I watch the way she gets into the book she's currently reading while she waits on the person she's going to meet. The way her eyes, her face, her every movement shows that she's a part of the story, that reading someone elses words create the novel of her very life. Her expressions soften as someone aproaches and her eyes show a kindness that is unmistakeably love. I know in this moment that while she holds a smile that is mine, and only mine, that the heart she shows to me, is one in the same for everyone she encounters.

She'll reach out, her small hand resting on yours uncounciously. The warmth you feel in that moment, as her eyes, her touch frees you from everything wrong with your life, is something you'll never feel again.

You laugh, you think I hold her entirely too highly. But you don't know the little girl drowning in the lake. The little girl who starting with that single moment, became the lighthouse in the ocean......

~N. Lighthouses �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Lighthouses
2004-07-16 @ 1:48 p.m.

I have to laugh at the ones who make comments about the way, the depth, at which I love K.

I can't even begin to tell you how wrong you are.

K is the rock when the wind and water are raging. She's the rock, not only for me, but for everyone she touches. She is the person who everyone runs to. She is there to listen, to be a shoulder, to be the one friend someone has in this life. Yet, she's never asked for anything in return.

I watch her from a distance at times, just sitting back to make sure that I'm not the only one she affects this way. I watch the way she gets into the book she's currently reading while she waits on the person she's going to meet. The way her eyes, her face, her every movement shows that she's a part of the story, that reading someone elses words create the novel of her very life. Her expressions soften as someone aproaches and her eyes show a kindness that is unmistakeably love. I know in this moment that while she holds a smile that is mine, and only mine, that the heart she shows to me, is one in the same for everyone she encounters.

She'll reach out, her small hand resting on yours uncounciously. The warmth you feel in that moment, as her eyes, her touch frees you from everything wrong with your life, is something you'll never feel again.

You laugh, you think I hold her entirely too highly. But you don't know the little girl drowning in the lake. The little girl who starting with that single moment, became the lighthouse in the ocean......

~N.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host