Fabulous Darling 2004-07-02 1:33 p.m. Okay, for lack of desire to write anything that could actually form a sentance, here's a list for today:

1. Emma is sick. Her daycare said yesterday when I picked her up that there were 3 kids sent home with a sudden onset of a high fever. She was fine last night until just after dinner when she crawled into my lap and a 103.2 fever was discovered.

2. I called my boss immediately last night to let her know that I would not be in today. She was perfectly okay with that until 8:15 this morning when she called to remind me that if I was not in the office today that I would not be paid for the holiday on Monday.

3. I'm in the office.

4. I have a thousand things on my desk that need to be done.

5. I have about 0.000000000001% desire to do any of them.

6. I'm hiding most of the "real" work in my overhead bin that no one else has a key to.

7. This is how I get really behind and then have to bust my butt to get caught up so that I don't get in trouble for slacking off.

8. It's going to be a long weekend of sitting around I have a feeling. I don't mind that other than Emma gets antsy and I hate that.

9. I don't care if I see David today. I love him to pieces, I really do. He makes me very happy. But for some reason he's just making me nuts this week.

10. Have a fabulous Fourth. Fabulous Darling �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Fabulous Darling
2004-07-02 @ 1:33 p.m.

Okay, for lack of desire to write anything that could actually form a sentance, here's a list for today:

1. Emma is sick. Her daycare said yesterday when I picked her up that there were 3 kids sent home with a sudden onset of a high fever. She was fine last night until just after dinner when she crawled into my lap and a 103.2 fever was discovered.

2. I called my boss immediately last night to let her know that I would not be in today. She was perfectly okay with that until 8:15 this morning when she called to remind me that if I was not in the office today that I would not be paid for the holiday on Monday.

3. I'm in the office.

4. I have a thousand things on my desk that need to be done.

5. I have about 0.000000000001% desire to do any of them.

6. I'm hiding most of the "real" work in my overhead bin that no one else has a key to.

7. This is how I get really behind and then have to bust my butt to get caught up so that I don't get in trouble for slacking off.

8. It's going to be a long weekend of sitting around I have a feeling. I don't mind that other than Emma gets antsy and I hate that.

9. I don't care if I see David today. I love him to pieces, I really do. He makes me very happy. But for some reason he's just making me nuts this week.

10. Have a fabulous Fourth.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host