Warning 2004-07-01 4:03 p.m. I know this is my third entry for the day, but oh well.

Let this serve as your warning, that if you don't want the explicit language, leave now.

Pop Quiz. Everyone ready?

Q:What's the purpose of a credit union?

A:To be a coop of people working together to support the community in their financial goals and needs. Roughly, right?

So let me ask you this now.

You have a member who is leaving, tomorrow, for Afganistan. He happens to be the hospital adminstrater for the local VA. Yet, we won't waive the collision insurance on his vehicle while he's gone for two months. Make a lot of sense to you? The car is going to be in his garage, not driven at all. We've done it before, but won't this time, for no apperent reason.

I had to call the member's wife and let her know that we won't be able to do this for them and she was very upset, understandably. I frankly stated, which to me isn't wrong, that I felt the same way, which, I got written up for.

You know what? If you're going to have fucking double standards, and not help the people who need it, yet go out of your way for the people who are just too fucking lazy to get their shit done, then I don't want to fucking work for you.

Where's the god damn integrity these days. I wouldn't be a member here if you paid me to be.

I quit. Warning �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Warning
2004-07-01 @ 4:03 p.m.

I know this is my third entry for the day, but oh well.

Let this serve as your warning, that if you don't want the explicit language, leave now.

Pop Quiz. Everyone ready?

Q:What's the purpose of a credit union?

A:To be a coop of people working together to support the community in their financial goals and needs. Roughly, right?

So let me ask you this now.

You have a member who is leaving, tomorrow, for Afganistan. He happens to be the hospital adminstrater for the local VA. Yet, we won't waive the collision insurance on his vehicle while he's gone for two months. Make a lot of sense to you? The car is going to be in his garage, not driven at all. We've done it before, but won't this time, for no apperent reason.

I had to call the member's wife and let her know that we won't be able to do this for them and she was very upset, understandably. I frankly stated, which to me isn't wrong, that I felt the same way, which, I got written up for.

You know what? If you're going to have fucking double standards, and not help the people who need it, yet go out of your way for the people who are just too fucking lazy to get their shit done, then I don't want to fucking work for you.

Where's the god damn integrity these days. I wouldn't be a member here if you paid me to be.

I quit.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host