Today's Yesterday 2004-04-14 1:45 p.m. Today, has not been any better.

Here are a few emails sent between friends.

The first is an expliation of why I spent 15 minutes in the mens restroom crying, the second is the one I sent Scott.

Enjoy.

First:

Because someone was in the womens.

This day, has been THAT bad.

1. I was goofing off with a friend, and we were talking, then I was faking an orgasam, and someone was standing just the other side of my "partition" and heard the whole thing.

2. The SRVP of IT came down to help me with something, and instead of using the program he needed, which was already up and on the screen, he closed it down and in the process found everything that I'm not supposed to be doing at work, on my computer.

3. After he fixed the problem I went to pick the papers off the printer and then proceeded to drop all of them right in front of the friend from #1's desk, which fine, but in return I said, LOUDLY "Damnit!". All of this not knowing the SRVP of the entire credit union was right there.

4. I relayed this tragedy to Krys, my best friend, and just as I repeated the word "damnit" her gramma "Mimi" says well hello Meg. Which wouldn't be so bad if she hadn't heard the whole thing, and wasn't a minister.

5. I went to lunch with Mat. We ate at a pretty expensive place, I wanted to get away for lunch. So we eat, and the check comes, I open my purse only to find that the money I thought I had with me, was left in my car at work. (We'd taken his) So, between us, we're about $5 short, and his debit card doesn't work for some reason. Fuck.

6. I get back to work and I've gotten diet coke on my light blue shirt, so now, I have a brown spot.

7. After going to the restroom to try to get the brown off, I make a comment to another coworker, about this morning and how if she's going to be playing online, to becareful around our SRVP of IT. Just as I say that I hear typing, and ask "That is Bryce back there isn't it?" (Bryce is NOT the SRVP of IT) low and behold it was Jason. (The assistant to the SRVP of IT.

Yeah.

Second:

One or more of the following things will have happend by 7 pm on April 14th of 2004.

1. I'll have taken up a bad smoking habit, pot, coke, or regular cigarettes are yet to be determined.

2. I'll have had enough alcohol to help me remember what it feels like to be drunk with the room spinning again.

3. I'll have been instituionalized.

If you a) get a call at 7:15 with my coughing and hacking, I've probably succomed to #1; b) get a call at 12:45 am telling you I'm deeply in love with you and think we should just run away together I've probably choosen option #2; c) get a call at 10:00 from Krystal, have had option #3 choosen for me.

Go Devils!

Today's Yesterday �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Today's Yesterday
2004-04-14 @ 1:45 p.m.

Today, has not been any better.

Here are a few emails sent between friends.

The first is an expliation of why I spent 15 minutes in the mens restroom crying, the second is the one I sent Scott.

Enjoy.

First:

Because someone was in the womens.

This day, has been THAT bad.

1. I was goofing off with a friend, and we were talking, then I was faking an orgasam, and someone was standing just the other side of my "partition" and heard the whole thing.

2. The SRVP of IT came down to help me with something, and instead of using the program he needed, which was already up and on the screen, he closed it down and in the process found everything that I'm not supposed to be doing at work, on my computer.

3. After he fixed the problem I went to pick the papers off the printer and then proceeded to drop all of them right in front of the friend from #1's desk, which fine, but in return I said, LOUDLY "Damnit!". All of this not knowing the SRVP of the entire credit union was right there.

4. I relayed this tragedy to Krys, my best friend, and just as I repeated the word "damnit" her gramma "Mimi" says well hello Meg. Which wouldn't be so bad if she hadn't heard the whole thing, and wasn't a minister.

5. I went to lunch with Mat. We ate at a pretty expensive place, I wanted to get away for lunch. So we eat, and the check comes, I open my purse only to find that the money I thought I had with me, was left in my car at work. (We'd taken his) So, between us, we're about $5 short, and his debit card doesn't work for some reason. Fuck.

6. I get back to work and I've gotten diet coke on my light blue shirt, so now, I have a brown spot.

7. After going to the restroom to try to get the brown off, I make a comment to another coworker, about this morning and how if she's going to be playing online, to becareful around our SRVP of IT. Just as I say that I hear typing, and ask "That is Bryce back there isn't it?" (Bryce is NOT the SRVP of IT) low and behold it was Jason. (The assistant to the SRVP of IT.

Yeah.

Second:

One or more of the following things will have happend by 7 pm on April 14th of 2004.

1. I'll have taken up a bad smoking habit, pot, coke, or regular cigarettes are yet to be determined.

2. I'll have had enough alcohol to help me remember what it feels like to be drunk with the room spinning again.

3. I'll have been instituionalized.

If you a) get a call at 7:15 with my coughing and hacking, I've probably succomed to #1; b) get a call at 12:45 am telling you I'm deeply in love with you and think we should just run away together I've probably choosen option #2; c) get a call at 10:00 from Krystal, have had option #3 choosen for me.

Go Devils!

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host