Scott 2004-04-14 4:03 p.m. I'm not asking for your fucking condolences.

But here's a new word for you Mr. English major, empathy.

Look it up.

*******************************

I wasn't being nasty. You really anger me. I didn't ask for your sympathy, but you know, a little empathy goes a long way. My lifes not perfect, I accept that it's all easier for you. But if I'm having a bad day, I don't like being picked on about the things that are making it a bad day. And the things that do make it a bad day, are big to me. I'm thankful that those things are all it takes for me to have a bad day, I know that there aren't any huge problems going on in my life. Don't pick on me for who I am, or the way I react to things. They are all a part of me. If those parts of me are things you can't, or won't accept, oh well. But learn to listen to your heart once in a while, rather than your head telling you that just thinking it can all go away, and all not be a big deal is true. Because it's not for everyone. And no, I won't appologize. You constantly tell me not to say I'm sorry for things. And I'm not going to, because I'm not. When I feel you treat me poorly, I'm going to let you know. If you have a problem with that, you know how to click delete instead of reply.

**EDN** Everything below the dotted line, is a true and exact email sent to Scott 10 minutes ago. I haven't heard back from him. I'm oddly not as sorry as I thought I'd be. ~M.

Scott �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Scott
2004-04-14 @ 4:03 p.m.

I'm not asking for your fucking condolences.

But here's a new word for you Mr. English major, empathy.

Look it up.

*******************************

I wasn't being nasty. You really anger me. I didn't ask for your sympathy, but you know, a little empathy goes a long way. My lifes not perfect, I accept that it's all easier for you. But if I'm having a bad day, I don't like being picked on about the things that are making it a bad day. And the things that do make it a bad day, are big to me. I'm thankful that those things are all it takes for me to have a bad day, I know that there aren't any huge problems going on in my life. Don't pick on me for who I am, or the way I react to things. They are all a part of me. If those parts of me are things you can't, or won't accept, oh well. But learn to listen to your heart once in a while, rather than your head telling you that just thinking it can all go away, and all not be a big deal is true. Because it's not for everyone. And no, I won't appologize. You constantly tell me not to say I'm sorry for things. And I'm not going to, because I'm not. When I feel you treat me poorly, I'm going to let you know. If you have a problem with that, you know how to click delete instead of reply.

**EDN** Everything below the dotted line, is a true and exact email sent to Scott 10 minutes ago. I haven't heard back from him. I'm oddly not as sorry as I thought I'd be. ~M.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host