3rd times a charm 2005-01-06 9:56 a.m. "Hold her tight and love her, for when you see the sun in her eyes you know the storm clouds will soon over take the grassy hills. When you see this begin, take her in your arms and hold her from the wind, lest it carry her into the great unknown of her soul. ~S.

I don't have much to say today. I looks like a few more things are going to be changing around here and I'm a little worn out at the thought of them. Some things have happened at Emma's school and I'm going to be pulling her out of there before too long. Which, means I'll be a stay at home mom for quite a bit of the week, rather than having her in school even when I'm not working. The time that I am working, she'll either be at a new school part time, or she'll be with my aunt. We'll just see how it goes. She's feeling better today. Her skin is still very sensitive to the touch, but she went to school and was running around playing with her teacher before I was even out the door. Thank you all for your well wishes. And now, since I have nothing else to say, I'm going to leave you with something I took from Des, who, if you don't know her, you should.... she's amazing.

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY ::
1. Mommy: Emma calls me this on occasion, but it's used much more frequently when I'm talking to other adults about her... funny.
2. Taterhead: The name Emma uses more often than not when talking to me. Something we call each other endearingly.
3. Meggie: The woman I'm in love with calls me this, she, and one man are the only people to ever get away with it. And that should tell them both that they are loved beyond words.

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD ::
1. maamoure
2. summerkiss
3. a variation of my middle name

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1. I care deeply for other people.
2. My eyes, no matter what the color.
3. My daughter, she is a reflection of who I am.

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1. I am not half as forgiving of my own shortcomings as I am of someone else�s.
2. I allow people to treat me in a way that I am not often deserving of�
3. I am too easily effected by others�It can alter my whole day when someone is mean. OKay, so I didn't change them from Des' answers, but they're true... hope you don't mind punkin!

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE ::
1. German
2. Whelsh
3. Mine (I don't know, I only have two parts... )

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::
1. Failing my daughter.
2. Never truly living up to my potential.
3. Never having the life I've dreamed of in terms of family and friends.

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::
1. A shower
2. Seeing or talking to Emma
3. A book.

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW ::
1. Light green pj pants with blue and yellow strips
2. A long sleeved blue shirt that matches the pj pants
3. White cotton panties.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment) ::
1. Splendor
2. Rascal Flats
3. Jimmy Buffett.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment)::
1. I'm here - Matthew West
2. Mirror - Barlow Girl
3. Confession - Josh Groban

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS ::
1. Living somewhere other than this god forsaken town.
2. Painting
3. Going to the west coast

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP ::
1. Trust�faith
2. Friendship
3. Laughter�lots of it.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE ::
1. I am madly in love with someone half a world away.
2. I have every intention of moving this summer.
3. I once loved Mark.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1. Expressive eyes
2. Large hands
3. A kind and easy smile... It can't be forced or fake, it has to be from the heart and completely sincere.

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::
1. Let it be
2. Break bad habits
3. Get back together with Mark. Ever.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES ::
1. Reading
2. Writing
3. Singing

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::
1. Swim
2. Be safe in nice strong arms
3. Have another baby. I've got baby fever in the worst way.

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING ::
1. Music Therepist
2. Teacher
3. Stay at home mom/wife

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::
1. To see Des
2. Florida
3. To Maine, in winter and not have to come out again until spring�

THREE KID'S NAMES ::
1. Ella Grace
2. Caroline Faith
3. Gretta Hope

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE ::
1. Have a book published
2. Raise a family
3. Complete a list of 100 things I want to do before I die�And by complete I mean actually do them not just write it.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY ::
1. I love to play outside, or be outside.
2. DO NOT mess with the remote!!
3. If I'm not interested, I tune you out.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK ::
1. I don�t take out the trash
2. I love to shop
3. I am indecisive. (Oh, this doesn't even begin to describe it!)

THREE CELEB CRUSHES ::
1. Owen Wilson... Yes, I can overlook the nose
2. Ben Affleck�Yeah yeah yeah, how typical... So?
3. Scarlet Johansson. She's stunning.

THREE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO TAKE THIS QUIZ NOW ::
Believe it or not, I'm not into forcing anyone. Shocker, I know. And besides, what good would it do?
Des - 2005-01-07 01:19:20
I love you so much!!!
-------------------------------
3rd times a charm �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

3rd times a charm
2005-01-06 @ 9:56 a.m.

"Hold her tight and love her, for when you see the sun in her eyes you know the storm clouds will soon over take the grassy hills. When you see this begin, take her in your arms and hold her from the wind, lest it carry her into the great unknown of her soul. ~S.

I don't have much to say today. I looks like a few more things are going to be changing around here and I'm a little worn out at the thought of them. Some things have happened at Emma's school and I'm going to be pulling her out of there before too long. Which, means I'll be a stay at home mom for quite a bit of the week, rather than having her in school even when I'm not working. The time that I am working, she'll either be at a new school part time, or she'll be with my aunt. We'll just see how it goes. She's feeling better today. Her skin is still very sensitive to the touch, but she went to school and was running around playing with her teacher before I was even out the door. Thank you all for your well wishes. And now, since I have nothing else to say, I'm going to leave you with something I took from Des, who, if you don't know her, you should.... she's amazing.

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY ::
1. Mommy: Emma calls me this on occasion, but it's used much more frequently when I'm talking to other adults about her... funny.
2. Taterhead: The name Emma uses more often than not when talking to me. Something we call each other endearingly.
3. Meggie: The woman I'm in love with calls me this, she, and one man are the only people to ever get away with it. And that should tell them both that they are loved beyond words.

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD ::
1. maamoure
2. summerkiss
3. a variation of my middle name

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1. I care deeply for other people.
2. My eyes, no matter what the color.
3. My daughter, she is a reflection of who I am.

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1. I am not half as forgiving of my own shortcomings as I am of someone else�s.
2. I allow people to treat me in a way that I am not often deserving of�
3. I am too easily effected by others�It can alter my whole day when someone is mean. OKay, so I didn't change them from Des' answers, but they're true... hope you don't mind punkin!

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE ::
1. German
2. Whelsh
3. Mine (I don't know, I only have two parts... )

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::
1. Failing my daughter.
2. Never truly living up to my potential.
3. Never having the life I've dreamed of in terms of family and friends.

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::
1. A shower
2. Seeing or talking to Emma
3. A book.

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW ::
1. Light green pj pants with blue and yellow strips
2. A long sleeved blue shirt that matches the pj pants
3. White cotton panties.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment) ::
1. Splendor
2. Rascal Flats
3. Jimmy Buffett.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment)::
1. I'm here - Matthew West
2. Mirror - Barlow Girl
3. Confession - Josh Groban

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS ::
1. Living somewhere other than this god forsaken town.
2. Painting
3. Going to the west coast

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP ::
1. Trust�faith
2. Friendship
3. Laughter�lots of it.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE ::
1. I am madly in love with someone half a world away.
2. I have every intention of moving this summer.
3. I once loved Mark.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1. Expressive eyes
2. Large hands
3. A kind and easy smile... It can't be forced or fake, it has to be from the heart and completely sincere.

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::
1. Let it be
2. Break bad habits
3. Get back together with Mark. Ever.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES ::
1. Reading
2. Writing
3. Singing

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::
1. Swim
2. Be safe in nice strong arms
3. Have another baby. I've got baby fever in the worst way.

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING ::
1. Music Therepist
2. Teacher
3. Stay at home mom/wife

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::
1. To see Des
2. Florida
3. To Maine, in winter and not have to come out again until spring�

THREE KID'S NAMES ::
1. Ella Grace
2. Caroline Faith
3. Gretta Hope

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE ::
1. Have a book published
2. Raise a family
3. Complete a list of 100 things I want to do before I die�And by complete I mean actually do them not just write it.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY ::
1. I love to play outside, or be outside.
2. DO NOT mess with the remote!!
3. If I'm not interested, I tune you out.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK ::
1. I don�t take out the trash
2. I love to shop
3. I am indecisive. (Oh, this doesn't even begin to describe it!)

THREE CELEB CRUSHES ::
1. Owen Wilson... Yes, I can overlook the nose
2. Ben Affleck�Yeah yeah yeah, how typical... So?
3. Scarlet Johansson. She's stunning.

THREE PEOPLE WHO HAVE TO TAKE THIS QUIZ NOW ::
Believe it or not, I'm not into forcing anyone. Shocker, I know. And besides, what good would it do?

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
1 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host