It's about him 2004-12-16 9:25 a.m. And I wish I knew what she was feeling while she's praying, kneeling at the end of her bed.

The past few days have been uneventful in the sense of excitement. I have had no desire to do much of anything other than sleep, and even that hasn't panned out the way I want for it to.

I've been taking to Scott quite a bit in the past week, things between us have changed, for the better. 4 years ago, I thought he was the love of my life, that I couldn't live without him, that the world would end if I didn't talk to him every day and see him at least once a month. Now, I'm happy, if I get to talk to him once a week, and thrilled beyond words if I get to talk to him more than that.

We spoke on Sunday night for almost 3 hours, he listend while I cried mostly. Sunday was the 3 year anniversary of Matt's death, and I needed a friend like nothing else. He was there, he called me knowing I'd need someone, and he always has been there..... in his own way.

Monday night when we talked he called me baby before haning up. "Good night, sweet dreams, baby." I'd forgotten how that melts my heart, how I love to hear it.

It's made me think, after everything I've been through: being beaten half to death, marrying a real jerk, divorcing said jerk, having a baby, and more heartbreaks than I can count, he's the only one who's always been there. He's answered almost every time I've ever called, no matter where he's at, and if he doesn't answer, he always calls back the same day/night. He's tough on me, and while at times it hurts my feelings, I know he's just looking out for me because he cares.

I'm not rationalizing to myself or anyone else. I don't need to. I'm just saying that believe it or not, he's a really great guy.

I can't wait to see him tomorrow....... Big Seeester - 2004-12-16 10:42:05
Hey girl. You're not so bad yourself. *hugs*
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-12-16 15:35:15
You get to see him?? That's GREAT!!!
-------------------------------
It's about him �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

It's about him
2004-12-16 @ 9:25 a.m.

And I wish I knew what she was feeling while she's praying, kneeling at the end of her bed.

The past few days have been uneventful in the sense of excitement. I have had no desire to do much of anything other than sleep, and even that hasn't panned out the way I want for it to.

I've been taking to Scott quite a bit in the past week, things between us have changed, for the better. 4 years ago, I thought he was the love of my life, that I couldn't live without him, that the world would end if I didn't talk to him every day and see him at least once a month. Now, I'm happy, if I get to talk to him once a week, and thrilled beyond words if I get to talk to him more than that.

We spoke on Sunday night for almost 3 hours, he listend while I cried mostly. Sunday was the 3 year anniversary of Matt's death, and I needed a friend like nothing else. He was there, he called me knowing I'd need someone, and he always has been there..... in his own way.

Monday night when we talked he called me baby before haning up. "Good night, sweet dreams, baby." I'd forgotten how that melts my heart, how I love to hear it.

It's made me think, after everything I've been through: being beaten half to death, marrying a real jerk, divorcing said jerk, having a baby, and more heartbreaks than I can count, he's the only one who's always been there. He's answered almost every time I've ever called, no matter where he's at, and if he doesn't answer, he always calls back the same day/night. He's tough on me, and while at times it hurts my feelings, I know he's just looking out for me because he cares.

I'm not rationalizing to myself or anyone else. I don't need to. I'm just saying that believe it or not, he's a really great guy.

I can't wait to see him tomorrow.......

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
2 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host