I'm Back 2004-11-08 8:46 a.m. Good morning.

Yes, I'm back. Barely.

What happened to dear ol' Meg? Well, I'll tell you what I know.

After my last entry, also my first for that day, on Thursday, I went to my lawyer. Apperently, halfway through that, I passed out.

When I woke up, I was in the emergency room at our local friendly hospital.

That, was some time around 4 pm on Thursday.

I was released at 1:30 pm on Saturday.

This is all over course after 2 penicillin shots, more decadron (sp?) than I knew existed, and a written prescription for liquid Loratab.

So, the rest of the weekend was spent at home, in bed, and now, here I am.

I don't feel great. In fact, not having eaten anything but sipped on very small amounts of chicken broth for the past 2 days, and having nothing but IV goodness for the day and a half before that, I'm pretty weak, and very shakey.

But, I'm here.

I'd say I'll be back to give you a real update later, but lets face it, this is as real as it's going to get today.... I've been asleep for 4 days. There's not much to say.

Happy Monday.

~Meg Florida Friends - 2004-11-08 12:59:26
Oh My Goodness, I thought you had a cold or something simple! I hope that you are on the road of recovery. Lots of Hugs, Sandy and Cassie
-------------------------------
Crystal - 2004-11-08 13:52:30
I hope you get to feeling better soon! (So cliche, I know... Sorry)
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-11-08 14:04:27
Oh BABE!!! I'm so sorry...are you okay? WHAT happened?
-------------------------------
I'm Back �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

I'm Back
2004-11-08 @ 8:46 a.m.

Good morning.

Yes, I'm back. Barely.

What happened to dear ol' Meg? Well, I'll tell you what I know.

After my last entry, also my first for that day, on Thursday, I went to my lawyer. Apperently, halfway through that, I passed out.

When I woke up, I was in the emergency room at our local friendly hospital.

That, was some time around 4 pm on Thursday.

I was released at 1:30 pm on Saturday.

This is all over course after 2 penicillin shots, more decadron (sp?) than I knew existed, and a written prescription for liquid Loratab.

So, the rest of the weekend was spent at home, in bed, and now, here I am.

I don't feel great. In fact, not having eaten anything but sipped on very small amounts of chicken broth for the past 2 days, and having nothing but IV goodness for the day and a half before that, I'm pretty weak, and very shakey.

But, I'm here.

I'd say I'll be back to give you a real update later, but lets face it, this is as real as it's going to get today.... I've been asleep for 4 days. There's not much to say.

Happy Monday.

~Meg

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
3 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host