Manic Monday 2004-11-01 8:57 a.m. Crooked little smile on her face
Tells a tale of grace
That's all her own

I've never been a fan of having self gratification due to material possesions. Yet, somehow, knowing that I did what I did this weekend makes me feel so good. I don't have my car today. I have a new car. Mine is being driven in from another city, and I'm guessing I'll have it today. Either way, knowing that at the age of 22, being a single mom, and feeling at times like I've achieved nothing in this life time, I'm the proud owner of a 2005 Saturn ION. It feels good to know, that all this work I've done in the past 4 years has paid off for something that I can actually show, rather than just tell about. Does that make me a bad person?

I'm reading The Art of Happiness by the Dali Lama and Dr. Howard Cutler. I started it several months ago, and I've just gotten to a point where I can sit for long enough to actually read chapters at a time of it. It's very much like reading Codependancy No More for me. I get so mad at that book. Okay, I get mad at me when I'm reading that book. So, I've not completed it, and I've been reading it for almost 2 years now. I really need to pick up a new copy as mine is falling apart from being thrown at walls on a regular basis. It's always hard to read something about yourself that's screaming something so true, but you don't want to hear it, to admit it.

I know this has been highly random, and such is Monday I guess.

I talked to Scott on Saturday night. I went out for a while and came home to 3 messages from him, Brian, and Keith. They were at fantasy fest and all I kept hearing was "I'm drunk, and there are lots of naked women!!!" There was also the mention of "You have on waaaaay too many clothes!". Keith even called me sweetheart, which, I didn't know was in his vocabulary. It should be an interesting eight days. They'll be back on the 8th, just in time to get my birthday gifts out to me by overnight. LOL Yeah right.

Okay, well. Yeah.

Have a great day guys!

~Meg Des - 2004-11-02 00:09:43
You know, I understand how CoDependent No More could be a scary (and frustrating) read...but for me it is...almost liberating. It's all about how you view it. For so long I would think "Gosh, what's wrong with me that I feel/think this way? Why can't I just...(fill in the blank...)?" And now? It's like "Hey, I'm not alone...they wrote a WHOLE book about the way I feel a lot of times"...And not only that, as I read it it's like the knowledge is power. I am learning more about WHY I am this way and that will lead to HOW to change it...I LOVE that.
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-11-02 00:10:59
And, as far as the car...I LOVE my car...When I first got it I was over the moon...it's been three years and I am STILL in love with it. It's not just cute, its safe and reliable and dependable. It starts EVERY time...lol that was very new to me.
-------------------------------
Manic Monday �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Manic Monday
2004-11-01 @ 8:57 a.m.

Crooked little smile on her face
Tells a tale of grace
That's all her own

I've never been a fan of having self gratification due to material possesions. Yet, somehow, knowing that I did what I did this weekend makes me feel so good. I don't have my car today. I have a new car. Mine is being driven in from another city, and I'm guessing I'll have it today. Either way, knowing that at the age of 22, being a single mom, and feeling at times like I've achieved nothing in this life time, I'm the proud owner of a 2005 Saturn ION. It feels good to know, that all this work I've done in the past 4 years has paid off for something that I can actually show, rather than just tell about. Does that make me a bad person?

I'm reading The Art of Happiness by the Dali Lama and Dr. Howard Cutler. I started it several months ago, and I've just gotten to a point where I can sit for long enough to actually read chapters at a time of it. It's very much like reading Codependancy No More for me. I get so mad at that book. Okay, I get mad at me when I'm reading that book. So, I've not completed it, and I've been reading it for almost 2 years now. I really need to pick up a new copy as mine is falling apart from being thrown at walls on a regular basis. It's always hard to read something about yourself that's screaming something so true, but you don't want to hear it, to admit it.

I know this has been highly random, and such is Monday I guess.

I talked to Scott on Saturday night. I went out for a while and came home to 3 messages from him, Brian, and Keith. They were at fantasy fest and all I kept hearing was "I'm drunk, and there are lots of naked women!!!" There was also the mention of "You have on waaaaay too many clothes!". Keith even called me sweetheart, which, I didn't know was in his vocabulary. It should be an interesting eight days. They'll be back on the 8th, just in time to get my birthday gifts out to me by overnight. LOL Yeah right.

Okay, well. Yeah.

Have a great day guys!

~Meg

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
2 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host