Day's go by 2004-10-22 4:02 p.m. And days go by. I can feel 'em flying like my hand out the window in the wind...

Please go back one for my real, and more pertinent entry....

Okay, my day in a nutshell, or maybe not so much......

4:30 amWake up, brush teeth, wash face.

4:45 amRead Bible, take notes on things I have questions about so I can ask later. Spend time in prayer.

5:30 amGet ready for work, listen to morning news.

6:15 amGet Emma up and ready for school. Say prayers together, and sing the good morning song.

6:45 amDrop Emma off at school.

6:50 amWait in line at Starbucks for Venti Vanilla Latte.

7:00 amPull into work. Wait for one of the guys to pull in so we can go in together.

7:15 amDaily update with the Bosslady.

8:00 amMake one final run to Starbucks with DeNae before we actually have to start the day.

8:20 amStart pulling reports, working reports, taking phone calls.

9:00 amCheck to make sure all staff is in department and knows what the game plan of the day is. Answer any questions, distribute projects.

12:00 pm"Lunch"

12:10 pmPull into either Wendy's or Jason's and grab something tasty.

12:30 pmBack in office, continue working reports, answering phone calls, seeing various members as they come in.

1:15 pmAnswer first call from DS of the day. Ask him not to call again. Hang up on him as he tells me he loves me.

1:30 pm -- 5:00 pmWork on various projects, attened various meetings depending on the day. Answer 73 more calls from DS telling me that he loves me, singing to me, and asking why I hate him, and why I'm so "grouchy" all the time.

5:15 pmPick Emma up from school.

5:30 pmStop at store to pick up treat for Emma being a good girl at school and making an "A" on her colors, numbers, letters, or shapes.

6:00 pmDrop Emma off at various class. (Ballett, gymnastics, piano) And go back to work.

7:00 pmPick Emma up from class.

7:15 pmDrop Emma off at Gram and Pop's for dinner and a little alone time with them.

7:30 pmArrive back at work. Meet one of the guys at the door making sure it's just me.

7:40 pmSit down with 6th cup of bad coffee from break room. Start clean up on claims and calls reports.

9:00 pmPick Emma up from Gram and Pop's. Go home.

9:15 pmPut Emma in bath. Return any phone calls that have come in during the evening.

9:45 pmPut Emma to bed. Spend time talking about school.

10:00 pmRead book of Emma's choice, or current children's novel.

10:30 pmSay bedtime prayers. Sing "sleeping baby" song. Put in movie of Emma's choice, or CD of lullabyes depending on her mood.

10:45 pmKiss Emma good night.

11:00 pmWatch pre-recorded news, and the end of "The Late Show" while reading current book.

11:35 pmTurn off TV. Continue reading current book.

1:00 amRealize it's 1:00 am and that I have less than 4 hours of sleep ahead of me. Pray.

1:30Finally get in bed.

See, life's not so bad...... Me - 2004-10-25 09:59:46
It always makes me laugh when someone says something like that to me. I don't see myself as anything more, or less, than anyone else. But thank you for thinking so. It means more than I can say.
-------------------------------
Heather - 2004-10-22 17:54:06
And you wonder why you are my hero...?
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-10-22 18:00:51
LOL

Yeah, actually, I do!
-------------------------------
Heather - 2004-10-22 19:06:45
Hon, you are an amazingly wonderful person. You should try not to forget that.
-------------------------------
Day's go by �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Day's go by
2004-10-22 @ 4:02 p.m.

And days go by. I can feel 'em flying like my hand out the window in the wind...

Please go back one for my real, and more pertinent entry....

Okay, my day in a nutshell, or maybe not so much......

4:30 amWake up, brush teeth, wash face.

4:45 amRead Bible, take notes on things I have questions about so I can ask later. Spend time in prayer.

5:30 amGet ready for work, listen to morning news.

6:15 amGet Emma up and ready for school. Say prayers together, and sing the good morning song.

6:45 amDrop Emma off at school.

6:50 amWait in line at Starbucks for Venti Vanilla Latte.

7:00 amPull into work. Wait for one of the guys to pull in so we can go in together.

7:15 amDaily update with the Bosslady.

8:00 amMake one final run to Starbucks with DeNae before we actually have to start the day.

8:20 amStart pulling reports, working reports, taking phone calls.

9:00 amCheck to make sure all staff is in department and knows what the game plan of the day is. Answer any questions, distribute projects.

12:00 pm"Lunch"

12:10 pmPull into either Wendy's or Jason's and grab something tasty.

12:30 pmBack in office, continue working reports, answering phone calls, seeing various members as they come in.

1:15 pmAnswer first call from DS of the day. Ask him not to call again. Hang up on him as he tells me he loves me.

1:30 pm -- 5:00 pmWork on various projects, attened various meetings depending on the day. Answer 73 more calls from DS telling me that he loves me, singing to me, and asking why I hate him, and why I'm so "grouchy" all the time.

5:15 pmPick Emma up from school.

5:30 pmStop at store to pick up treat for Emma being a good girl at school and making an "A" on her colors, numbers, letters, or shapes.

6:00 pmDrop Emma off at various class. (Ballett, gymnastics, piano) And go back to work.

7:00 pmPick Emma up from class.

7:15 pmDrop Emma off at Gram and Pop's for dinner and a little alone time with them.

7:30 pmArrive back at work. Meet one of the guys at the door making sure it's just me.

7:40 pmSit down with 6th cup of bad coffee from break room. Start clean up on claims and calls reports.

9:00 pmPick Emma up from Gram and Pop's. Go home.

9:15 pmPut Emma in bath. Return any phone calls that have come in during the evening.

9:45 pmPut Emma to bed. Spend time talking about school.

10:00 pmRead book of Emma's choice, or current children's novel.

10:30 pmSay bedtime prayers. Sing "sleeping baby" song. Put in movie of Emma's choice, or CD of lullabyes depending on her mood.

10:45 pmKiss Emma good night.

11:00 pmWatch pre-recorded news, and the end of "The Late Show" while reading current book.

11:35 pmTurn off TV. Continue reading current book.

1:00 amRealize it's 1:00 am and that I have less than 4 hours of sleep ahead of me. Pray.

1:30Finally get in bed.

See, life's not so bad......

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
4 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host