Revelations 2004-10-19 9:18 a.m. Yeah, I happened to you.... You happened to me....


I don't remember the first time I knew I wanted to write. It wasn't something that one day just hit me, it's something that's always just been a part of me. I've always watched everyone and everything around me. I've always told stories in my head with my every movement and really live a novel.

I do know that it all starts with:

The two story brick house, with the perfectly manicured lawn, and the pristine flowers, sat six houses from the left, and six houses from the right. It was wedged in the middle, just like the little girl who looked out the two story window had always felt.

I do know that it all ends with:

So she learned, that in life, perfection is really in the imperfect.

It's the last sentance that really has the effect of what I feel.

I've looked for so long for the one person, the one idea, the one feeling that was perfect. And all this time, it's been there, in the imperfection.

It doesn't have to be in the gentle touch, it doesn't have to be in the passionate kiss. It can be something as simple as being able to really laugh with a person. Or agreeing on absolutely nothing, but that you really love one another.

The world doesn't revolve around the greatest romance novel of all time.

The world, spins madly out of controll, around the people who find true happiness in just being together.

And it was then, she realized that this simplicity was beautiful....



Puh-lees take it!! Thanks. HRT - 2004-10-19 11:55:08
Nicely put, well said. My life too has a narrator, but I think the soundtrack could've been played louder.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-10-19 12:10:21
Thanks HRT. I think the soundtrack can be played louder for a lot of us. Then, if it's played too loud, we'd all spend the day dancing, and this white girl can't dance!
-------------------------------
Revelations �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Revelations
2004-10-19 @ 9:18 a.m.

Yeah, I happened to you.... You happened to me....


I don't remember the first time I knew I wanted to write. It wasn't something that one day just hit me, it's something that's always just been a part of me. I've always watched everyone and everything around me. I've always told stories in my head with my every movement and really live a novel.

I do know that it all starts with:

The two story brick house, with the perfectly manicured lawn, and the pristine flowers, sat six houses from the left, and six houses from the right. It was wedged in the middle, just like the little girl who looked out the two story window had always felt.

I do know that it all ends with:

So she learned, that in life, perfection is really in the imperfect.

It's the last sentance that really has the effect of what I feel.

I've looked for so long for the one person, the one idea, the one feeling that was perfect. And all this time, it's been there, in the imperfection.

It doesn't have to be in the gentle touch, it doesn't have to be in the passionate kiss. It can be something as simple as being able to really laugh with a person. Or agreeing on absolutely nothing, but that you really love one another.

The world doesn't revolve around the greatest romance novel of all time.

The world, spins madly out of controll, around the people who find true happiness in just being together.

And it was then, she realized that this simplicity was beautiful....



Puh-lees take it!! Thanks.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
2 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host