Letters 2004-10-05 1:14 p.m. Yep, I know it's my second entry for the day, but hey, I couldn't resist. So, here goes....
Dear Me,
You do one of two things every morning while getting ready for work. You either listen to a local station on the radio, or listen/watch the news. Generally you do this so you can double check what the weather guy said yesterday about today. Why do you do this if you aren't going to listen? Don't you know that the big green blobs are rain? And, that yellow stuff, that means there's probably even some thunder and lighting envolved. So, what compelled you to leave the window down in the car?

Love,
Just Curious

Dear Lady In Front of Me,
Who the hell pays for lunch at Wendy's in the drive through, in the pouring rain, BY CHECK? If you're going to have to roll your window down far enough to give them the check, your DL and then get it back to sign it and in return hand it again to them... GO IN! The rest of us are cold, wet, and want to get back off the mean streets of North Texas.

Sincerely,
A. Little Impatient

Dear Man Behind Me,
There is absoutely nothing I can do about the woman infront of me. She's a moron. What can I say? Please do not honk your really loud horn in my fragile ear. The left one just happens to be the only one of the two I have that has full hearing capabilities, and you may have just ruined that.
Thank you in advance for your concern.

Graciously,
Co-chair for the foundation of hearing loss due to idiots

Dear God,
I know you're all powerful and watching my every move. So I know you see how much of a pain it is for me to have to travel by car in this town when it's raining like this.
I also know that you promised you'd never flood the Earth again the way you did in Noah's times. However, just because we've evolved in our thinking enough to actually put in storm drains, does not mean we are challenging you to a battle of wills. You do not have to prove your point.

My Deepest Affections,
The Human Race

Thanks, I feel better... Now, where's that hot chocolate? Wendy - 2004-10-05 19:44:54
Dear SheWhoWalks: Thank you so much for making me laugh this night. I have had two pretty hard days at work and I so needed it. You are the coolest. I'm just sayin' Wendy
-------------------------------
SheWhoWalks - 2004-10-06 10:19:56
Dear Wendy: It was the only thing to keep me from killing.

Have a nice day.
-------------------------------
Letters �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Letters
2004-10-05 @ 1:14 p.m.

Yep, I know it's my second entry for the day, but hey, I couldn't resist. So, here goes....
Dear Me,
You do one of two things every morning while getting ready for work. You either listen to a local station on the radio, or listen/watch the news. Generally you do this so you can double check what the weather guy said yesterday about today. Why do you do this if you aren't going to listen? Don't you know that the big green blobs are rain? And, that yellow stuff, that means there's probably even some thunder and lighting envolved. So, what compelled you to leave the window down in the car?

Love,
Just Curious

Dear Lady In Front of Me,
Who the hell pays for lunch at Wendy's in the drive through, in the pouring rain, BY CHECK? If you're going to have to roll your window down far enough to give them the check, your DL and then get it back to sign it and in return hand it again to them... GO IN! The rest of us are cold, wet, and want to get back off the mean streets of North Texas.

Sincerely,
A. Little Impatient

Dear Man Behind Me,
There is absoutely nothing I can do about the woman infront of me. She's a moron. What can I say? Please do not honk your really loud horn in my fragile ear. The left one just happens to be the only one of the two I have that has full hearing capabilities, and you may have just ruined that.
Thank you in advance for your concern.

Graciously,
Co-chair for the foundation of hearing loss due to idiots

Dear God,
I know you're all powerful and watching my every move. So I know you see how much of a pain it is for me to have to travel by car in this town when it's raining like this.
I also know that you promised you'd never flood the Earth again the way you did in Noah's times. However, just because we've evolved in our thinking enough to actually put in storm drains, does not mean we are challenging you to a battle of wills. You do not have to prove your point.

My Deepest Affections,
The Human Race

Thanks, I feel better... Now, where's that hot chocolate?

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
2 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host