Whiskey River 2004-10-04 9:47 a.m. Ahhhh... another Manic Monday.

I had a fantastic weekend. It was busy, but topped off just right. Why was that, what made the ending so special, you ask?

I got to see Willie and Pat in concert last night!!

What a show! I can honestly say that in the beginning I was more excited about seeing Pat. I LOVE Pat Green. I've seen him several times, and enjoyed the show beyond words each and every time.

But it's Willie Nelson people! You can't get any better than that. I may be a girl from the south, and this may just solidify the fact that I am indeed a breed of people who have rotted teeth and normally aren't seen this side of the woods. But, without Willie, there would be no Texas Music, or Red Dirt scene, which, is the music I love. That's like taking out Haggard, or Jerry Jeff Walker for Pete's sake!!

It was such a great show. I'm still in a wonderful mood this morning.

There are no words.... Whiskey River �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Whiskey River
2004-10-04 @ 9:47 a.m.

Ahhhh... another Manic Monday.

I had a fantastic weekend. It was busy, but topped off just right. Why was that, what made the ending so special, you ask?

I got to see Willie and Pat in concert last night!!

What a show! I can honestly say that in the beginning I was more excited about seeing Pat. I LOVE Pat Green. I've seen him several times, and enjoyed the show beyond words each and every time.

But it's Willie Nelson people! You can't get any better than that. I may be a girl from the south, and this may just solidify the fact that I am indeed a breed of people who have rotted teeth and normally aren't seen this side of the woods. But, without Willie, there would be no Texas Music, or Red Dirt scene, which, is the music I love. That's like taking out Haggard, or Jerry Jeff Walker for Pete's sake!!

It was such a great show. I'm still in a wonderful mood this morning.

There are no words....

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host