Somewhere Down In Texas 2004-10-01 4:06 p.m. When I look south and see the storm clouds roll, on their way to old Mexico
don't want to be alone.

The rays of light through my Shiner Bock bottle make me wanna turn the key and put down the throttle and get lost down 35

When I get tied down by the ties that bind seems like I'm never gonna find the time to do what I need.

That's to find me a place where I think talk about love, laugh, and drink. And there's someone there who cares.

Cause no matter how big the storms
I know I can find me a place that's warm.

The sun is shining some where in Texas. I hope it's shining on her.

Somewhere down in Texas.

In a place that big a man could get lost never mind the time forget about
the cost.

There's more important things.
Shes' somewhere smiling north of San Antone.
I've got her number but I stare at the phone. Cause I still want to believe.

To hell with horoscopes and empty dreams to hell with Valentino in his cut
pair of jeans.

Cause I know I can make it there on a twelve pack and a prayer.

Cause no matter how big the storms
I know I can find me a place that's warm.

The sun is shining some where in Texas. I hope it's shining on her.

Somewhere down in Texas.

Des - 2004-10-01 19:20:26
I dig the new template!!!
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-10-02 09:59:24
Thanks Des. It's very... soft, and girly, and I really like it! lol
-------------------------------
Somewhere Down In Texas �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Somewhere Down In Texas
2004-10-01 @ 4:06 p.m.

When I look south and see the storm clouds roll, on their way to old Mexico
don't want to be alone.

The rays of light through my Shiner Bock bottle make me wanna turn the key and put down the throttle and get lost down 35

When I get tied down by the ties that bind seems like I'm never gonna find the time to do what I need.

That's to find me a place where I think talk about love, laugh, and drink. And there's someone there who cares.

Cause no matter how big the storms
I know I can find me a place that's warm.

The sun is shining some where in Texas. I hope it's shining on her.

Somewhere down in Texas.

In a place that big a man could get lost never mind the time forget about
the cost.

There's more important things.
Shes' somewhere smiling north of San Antone.
I've got her number but I stare at the phone. Cause I still want to believe.

To hell with horoscopes and empty dreams to hell with Valentino in his cut
pair of jeans.

Cause I know I can make it there on a twelve pack and a prayer.

Cause no matter how big the storms
I know I can find me a place that's warm.

The sun is shining some where in Texas. I hope it's shining on her.

Somewhere down in Texas.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
2 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host