Nik 2004-09-23 9:31 a.m. K-
We haven't talked this month. Not a single time, and I know it's because something is stirring in you too. I felt it in you this time last year.
When I saw you this time last year, just as the year before, I knew you were slowly drawing yourself way from this part of your life. And now, as I've read the story here, the story you've placed so much of yourself in, the one filled with truthes that for so long only I knew, I know you're stopping now because you have to.
I know you don't think you'll ever be able to tell anyone who didn't know you then, about this part of your life.
It hurts. I know it does. I wish I could say that it hurts me the way, or as deeply as it does you. But I'd be lying to you.
I wish I could tell people this part of your story for you. It would make it easier for you. But honey, some times life isn't easy at all. Some times, it's the greatest devestations that cause us to be great. And the strongest people are the ones who can speak of the parts of their life where they were broken down.
Losing him hurts, Kid. It always will.
I wish I could make it better for you.
All I can do, is let you know I love you, and hope, that one day, you'll be able to talk to me, or anyone, about it.
With open arms and heart,
~Nik
Incredipete - 2004-09-23 12:27:09
Another compelling entry...
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-23 12:40:37
Completely my brother's doing. I just couldn't let his letter go by without posting it, it explains something I can't.
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-23 15:03:58
Meg, I am so glad that you have such a wonderful brother. I can't tell you how much it reassures me to see that you have a strong and positive male influence in your life. I know this alone will keep your hope alive for finding a "good one"...and you deserve that so much. [hugs]
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-23 15:04:08
Meg, I am so glad that you have such a wonderful brother. I can't tell you how much it reassures me to see that you have a strong and positive male influence in your life. I know this alone will keep your hope alive for finding a "good one"...and you deserve that so much. [hugs]
-------------------------------
Meg - 2004-09-23 15:12:28
Thanks Des. And I know you're right. The "good one" is out there. Probably just under my nose.
-------------------------------
Nik �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Nik
2004-09-23 @ 9:31 a.m.

K-
We haven't talked this month. Not a single time, and I know it's because something is stirring in you too. I felt it in you this time last year.
When I saw you this time last year, just as the year before, I knew you were slowly drawing yourself way from this part of your life. And now, as I've read the story here, the story you've placed so much of yourself in, the one filled with truthes that for so long only I knew, I know you're stopping now because you have to.
I know you don't think you'll ever be able to tell anyone who didn't know you then, about this part of your life.
It hurts. I know it does. I wish I could say that it hurts me the way, or as deeply as it does you. But I'd be lying to you.
I wish I could tell people this part of your story for you. It would make it easier for you. But honey, some times life isn't easy at all. Some times, it's the greatest devestations that cause us to be great. And the strongest people are the ones who can speak of the parts of their life where they were broken down.
Losing him hurts, Kid. It always will.
I wish I could make it better for you.
All I can do, is let you know I love you, and hope, that one day, you'll be able to talk to me, or anyone, about it.
With open arms and heart,
~Nik

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
5 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host