Noah, The Ark, and a Police Man 2004-09-22 1:44 p.m. For todays real entry go here .

On another note, I just fell out of my chair, right on to my now sore ass in front of about 10 people. So, yeah, great day. The good thing, is that rather than immediately bursting into tears, I was able to laugh, probably more than anyone else, at the situation.

My car died at lunch. So, I didn't have time to stop and get a bite to eat. I'm starving. I hope I can find someone kind enough to make me dinner tonight. Or buy me dinner tonight. I don't know if I have any groceries or not. That's how long it's been since I've cooked at Casa De Meg. My mother came and jump started me with my very own cables. (See, at least I have cables!)

Less and 20 minutes later it started storming heavily. Thank goodness I made it back to work before that. It's been raining for 3 days straight, which, is so rare, that I'm beginning to believe that the "promise" that God will never again destroy the Earth by flood is a little fishy.

And, before I forget, my daughter, who is not yet 3 years old, was brought home for the first time by the police last night. Yes, it was vandelisim and smoking pot. My daughter, my precious angel is a hoodlum. *cough, yeah right* No, she had a nightmare at her fathers and he couldn't get her to stop screaming bloody murder at the top of her lungs so one of the neighboors called the police and when they got there they asked if she could be "taken to her mother" and DS said "yes, but I have no car or phone and it's pouring rain" so they brought her to me. That was interesting.

So, there you have my day. Some times it's fun to just be me, to be a single mom. Then, it would all be so much better if I had someone to share it with. They say that it all happens when you stop looking. I'm not looking for anyone. I'm just longing for someone. There's a difference. Now, if someone would let Karma know, I'd be thrilled.

Thanks. Heather - 2004-09-22 15:12:29
Not to sound trite, but when you least expect it, you do find that person who will fill that empty spot... I will pass along your request to Karma, we are REALLY close don't ya know. *bah*
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-09-22 16:48:38
I assume that "DS" stands for "Dip Shit"
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-22 17:25:25
Yes, "DS" stands for "Dip Shit"
-------------------------------
Noah, The Ark, and a Police Man �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Noah, The Ark, and a Police Man
2004-09-22 @ 1:44 p.m.

For todays real entry go here .

On another note, I just fell out of my chair, right on to my now sore ass in front of about 10 people. So, yeah, great day. The good thing, is that rather than immediately bursting into tears, I was able to laugh, probably more than anyone else, at the situation.

My car died at lunch. So, I didn't have time to stop and get a bite to eat. I'm starving. I hope I can find someone kind enough to make me dinner tonight. Or buy me dinner tonight. I don't know if I have any groceries or not. That's how long it's been since I've cooked at Casa De Meg. My mother came and jump started me with my very own cables. (See, at least I have cables!)

Less and 20 minutes later it started storming heavily. Thank goodness I made it back to work before that. It's been raining for 3 days straight, which, is so rare, that I'm beginning to believe that the "promise" that God will never again destroy the Earth by flood is a little fishy.

And, before I forget, my daughter, who is not yet 3 years old, was brought home for the first time by the police last night. Yes, it was vandelisim and smoking pot. My daughter, my precious angel is a hoodlum. *cough, yeah right* No, she had a nightmare at her fathers and he couldn't get her to stop screaming bloody murder at the top of her lungs so one of the neighboors called the police and when they got there they asked if she could be "taken to her mother" and DS said "yes, but I have no car or phone and it's pouring rain" so they brought her to me. That was interesting.

So, there you have my day. Some times it's fun to just be me, to be a single mom. Then, it would all be so much better if I had someone to share it with. They say that it all happens when you stop looking. I'm not looking for anyone. I'm just longing for someone. There's a difference. Now, if someone would let Karma know, I'd be thrilled.

Thanks.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
3 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host