Hot dates and feeling better 2004-09-21 8:57 a.m. I had a hot date last night. We went to the Tri-State fair. It was more fun than I ever remember having, at any time in my life.

We had our pictures taken with baby tigers. We ate great food, got our hair done, and even bought "VegieTales" CD's that talk to her and use her name. "If Emma likes to talk to Tomato's, if a Squash can make you smile...."

Have I ever told you how beautiful and amazing my daughter is? How when I watch her she makes my heart fill with something that even the most wonderful of other people could never achieve? She crawled up on the bench at the picnic table so we could eat cheese on a stick, and she said "Momma, you're my best friend. I'll sit over here so you can talk to me." It makes me laugh when she says things that like. She's such a little adult, and not even three years old yet.

While walking down the midway last night, one of the game boothes would start playing music, and she'd stop dead in her tracks, drop what she was doing, and shake that little butt of hers. She'd make sure people were watching and then wave goodbye to them as we walked off. She's something else.

I feel better today, maybe it was the fresh air, maybe it was just getting out. I don't know.

But it feels good. Sandy - 2004-09-21 10:54:25
There is nothing like the love of a child to lift our spirits! Wish we had been there to play with you!
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-21 11:03:49
Aww! I wish you guys were here too! I've got 4 weeks of paid vacation coming up, we'll have to make set plans to get the girls together!
-------------------------------
YellowRoseTx - 2004-09-21 12:27:09
Very touching story! Sounds like you guys had a blast! Take Care!
-------------------------------
warcrygirl - 2004-09-21 13:15:06
Awww, what a sweet girl! Aren't those moments the best?
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-21 13:52:43
Yeah, they really are.
-------------------------------
Hot dates and feeling better �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Hot dates and feeling better
2004-09-21 @ 8:57 a.m.

I had a hot date last night. We went to the Tri-State fair. It was more fun than I ever remember having, at any time in my life.

We had our pictures taken with baby tigers. We ate great food, got our hair done, and even bought "VegieTales" CD's that talk to her and use her name. "If Emma likes to talk to Tomato's, if a Squash can make you smile...."

Have I ever told you how beautiful and amazing my daughter is? How when I watch her she makes my heart fill with something that even the most wonderful of other people could never achieve? She crawled up on the bench at the picnic table so we could eat cheese on a stick, and she said "Momma, you're my best friend. I'll sit over here so you can talk to me." It makes me laugh when she says things that like. She's such a little adult, and not even three years old yet.

While walking down the midway last night, one of the game boothes would start playing music, and she'd stop dead in her tracks, drop what she was doing, and shake that little butt of hers. She'd make sure people were watching and then wave goodbye to them as we walked off. She's something else.

I feel better today, maybe it was the fresh air, maybe it was just getting out. I don't know.

But it feels good.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
5 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host