Saturday Update 2004-09-18 9:21 a.m. I'm at work on a Saturday morning. This day could go either way. Saturday's are either really busy, or reallllly slow. I've been sick for a few days now, or at least I've felt it coming on for a few days, and today it's the worst I've felt in at least a year. I should probably go to the doctor, but it'll have to wait until Monday. There's no way I'm paying off hour fees just to be told I need chicken soup and rest. That much I can do on my own. On the other hand, popping 800mb Ibuprofin's ever 2 hours can kill you.

I had theater last night, always a good time. Even if I can't say my lines properly with the raspy voice I have right now (kind of sexy actually). But, if any of you are in the Texas panhandle in early October, you'll have to come see me play Molly, in Agatha Christie's Mouse Trap. I promise it will be lots of fun. ;)

As for tonight, I'm going to see Tyler race at the arena cross at the fair, and then out dancing with friends from work.

I need this. I need to get out and be with people rather than sit at home and realize how few friends I have to call and just talk to.

I guess what I've realized in the last few weeks is that most of my friendships have alterior motives. I have very few actual friends, people who I just enjoy spending time with.

Anyway. Sad sap today. I'm trying, I really am, to lift my spirits. warcrygirl - 2004-09-18 10:38:35
Do you take Vitamin C? Try taking more if you already do. Also, listen to your body. If you feel like sleeping then do so. Oh yeah, and chicken soup. :)
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-18 10:42:25
MMmmmmm.... sleep. I don't get nearly enough of that. I wonder if cheddar cheese soup works as well as chicken?
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-09-18 16:26:16
I may just have to swing by to see you in the play!
-------------------------------
Saturday Update �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Saturday Update
2004-09-18 @ 9:21 a.m.

I'm at work on a Saturday morning. This day could go either way. Saturday's are either really busy, or reallllly slow. I've been sick for a few days now, or at least I've felt it coming on for a few days, and today it's the worst I've felt in at least a year. I should probably go to the doctor, but it'll have to wait until Monday. There's no way I'm paying off hour fees just to be told I need chicken soup and rest. That much I can do on my own. On the other hand, popping 800mb Ibuprofin's ever 2 hours can kill you.

I had theater last night, always a good time. Even if I can't say my lines properly with the raspy voice I have right now (kind of sexy actually). But, if any of you are in the Texas panhandle in early October, you'll have to come see me play Molly, in Agatha Christie's Mouse Trap. I promise it will be lots of fun. ;)

As for tonight, I'm going to see Tyler race at the arena cross at the fair, and then out dancing with friends from work.

I need this. I need to get out and be with people rather than sit at home and realize how few friends I have to call and just talk to.

I guess what I've realized in the last few weeks is that most of my friendships have alterior motives. I have very few actual friends, people who I just enjoy spending time with.

Anyway. Sad sap today. I'm trying, I really am, to lift my spirits.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
3 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host