Having lunch with Pete -- McDonalds, alone 2004-09-14 9:06 a.m. My day? How'd my day go? For the sake of time, and not having to write it all out again, I'll put the email I sent Scott this morning when he asked the same question....

It started with not getting much sleep the night before because Em was up all night coughing. Let me rephrase that, I was up all night listening to Em cough in her sleep. Then, my brother needed a ride to work, so I had to go a different way than I normally do, which, means that I have to go east, rather than just west, and with the sun in my eyes at 7:45 am, I rear-ended someone. Nice. It was just a long day at work, nothing special. And then, on the way to the car place to get my tire fixed (remember the flat from last week? Yeah, still wasn't fixed.) I ran over something apperently, and my spare was shredded to bits. So, I had to leave my car on the side of the road and walk to the nearest house (here's where a cell phone would be handy) to use the phone and call for help. So, my brother brings his spare, so that we can at least just get to the tire place. It doesn't fit. So, we ended up having to go pick Em up from school since I was already an hour late, take her to my mothers (who was already nice and drunk at the ripe hour of 6 pm) and then go to the tire place, pick up my new tire, go put it on my car, and then figure out what in the hell to do for dinner. So, we went to my mothers to pick up Em and DS called to see if we wanted to get a bite to eat -- his treat. He'd had a crappy day, I knew that, so, I figured "What the hell, one hour of being in his presense won't kill me". Okay. But it just may kill him. I mean for fuck's sake, if I say "No, you cannot stay at my house" it means NO! Holy Mary he sat and yelled at me until almost 12, and then, when I threatend to call the police he picked up a knife and said he was going to just take care of all of it for me. So, I picked up Em, went to my mothers and told him that if he wanted to do that, it was fine. I'd be somewhere else and would make sure to call for help when I came back to pick up my clothes in the morning. He left after that calling me a cold hearted bitch who didn't care about anyone but her self. It's about time someone said that and it be true.

It's 9 am, and I need a drink.

For the record, I don't drink. Certainly not at 9 am.... well, unless diet coke and coffee count.

It was a long day, and it's already leading quickly down the same road for today. Even lunch doesn't sound all that appealing. Which, is strange. I had planned on going to Barnes and Noble, and then stopping at McDonald's on the way back. I always look forward to going to Barnes and Noble.

Today, I just want to be saved.

Having lunch with Pete -- McDonalds, alone �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Having lunch with Pete -- McDonalds, alone
2004-09-14 @ 9:06 a.m.

My day? How'd my day go? For the sake of time, and not having to write it all out again, I'll put the email I sent Scott this morning when he asked the same question....

It started with not getting much sleep the night before because Em was up all night coughing. Let me rephrase that, I was up all night listening to Em cough in her sleep. Then, my brother needed a ride to work, so I had to go a different way than I normally do, which, means that I have to go east, rather than just west, and with the sun in my eyes at 7:45 am, I rear-ended someone. Nice. It was just a long day at work, nothing special. And then, on the way to the car place to get my tire fixed (remember the flat from last week? Yeah, still wasn't fixed.) I ran over something apperently, and my spare was shredded to bits. So, I had to leave my car on the side of the road and walk to the nearest house (here's where a cell phone would be handy) to use the phone and call for help. So, my brother brings his spare, so that we can at least just get to the tire place. It doesn't fit. So, we ended up having to go pick Em up from school since I was already an hour late, take her to my mothers (who was already nice and drunk at the ripe hour of 6 pm) and then go to the tire place, pick up my new tire, go put it on my car, and then figure out what in the hell to do for dinner. So, we went to my mothers to pick up Em and DS called to see if we wanted to get a bite to eat -- his treat. He'd had a crappy day, I knew that, so, I figured "What the hell, one hour of being in his presense won't kill me". Okay. But it just may kill him. I mean for fuck's sake, if I say "No, you cannot stay at my house" it means NO! Holy Mary he sat and yelled at me until almost 12, and then, when I threatend to call the police he picked up a knife and said he was going to just take care of all of it for me. So, I picked up Em, went to my mothers and told him that if he wanted to do that, it was fine. I'd be somewhere else and would make sure to call for help when I came back to pick up my clothes in the morning. He left after that calling me a cold hearted bitch who didn't care about anyone but her self. It's about time someone said that and it be true.

It's 9 am, and I need a drink.

For the record, I don't drink. Certainly not at 9 am.... well, unless diet coke and coffee count.

It was a long day, and it's already leading quickly down the same road for today. Even lunch doesn't sound all that appealing. Which, is strange. I had planned on going to Barnes and Noble, and then stopping at McDonald's on the way back. I always look forward to going to Barnes and Noble.

Today, I just want to be saved.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host