The self destruction of being spoiled 2004-09-13 9:57 a.m. I've started this entry 3 times now, and each time I've deleted the entirty of it in one push of a key. Not by mistake.

I thought most of the weekend about what I felt like writing today, and honestly thought I'd decided, and then, when I sat down here to do this, it just didn't feel right.

I need to get out of this place. Not this office, but this town. This state. So, I'm not taking applications for anyone who wants a cute, young blonde and myself living with them. Kidding.

I have nothing here any more. I haven't heard from Cole since he left for Oregan over a week ago. His cell is turned off.

I had a wonderful night of laughing at my cousin on Friday, after she took it upon herself to call me, ME a spoiled bitch (pardon me). And then was able to have a rather civilized conversation with David about how he will defend her after my reply to the "spoiled" comment, by saying that I'd be more than happy to buy her extra strong shoe laces to tie her ankels together in order to prevent her from sleeping with anyone else her family or friends cared about. For some reason, it's okay, for her, the person he's known intimately for less than a year to say nasty things to me, but not okay for me, the person he's been close with for almost 23 years to reply in kind.

Strange.

Emma can go with me wherever I decide to go, and frankly, I could careless about my family. N will visit no matter where I land, distance doesn't matter with us.

*Sigh* I just don't know darlings....

I just want to suffocate in this some times. Des - 2004-09-13 17:15:18
You can come visit us...I could use the distraction
-------------------------------
Meg - 2004-09-13 17:43:43
Seriously, let's just run away Des.
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-09-13 18:50:21
I've got a big ole' house in Kansas City just aching for a cute blonde!
-------------------------------
wilberteets - 2004-09-13 19:07:05
You have a beautiful layout!!! I need a new one. Mine is so blah. That's it. I'm getting a new layout.
-------------------------------
Wendy - 2004-09-13 19:10:32
I know the feeling. I truly do wish that I could just pack it in and start all over somewhere new. There are a few people I would miss badly. Maybe even too bad to bear that is why I will probably stay. Who knows what the right thing to do is? I think we just have to do and wait and see.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-14 09:51:14
Pete: I come with attatchments. (That sounds so wrong...) I'll send you a "I want to live with you" application. Nightly strip tease included. ;)
-------------------------------
Sandy - 2004-09-14 19:05:35
At least wait until after hurricane season is over!
-------------------------------
The self destruction of being spoiled �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

The self destruction of being spoiled
2004-09-13 @ 9:57 a.m.

I've started this entry 3 times now, and each time I've deleted the entirty of it in one push of a key. Not by mistake.

I thought most of the weekend about what I felt like writing today, and honestly thought I'd decided, and then, when I sat down here to do this, it just didn't feel right.

I need to get out of this place. Not this office, but this town. This state. So, I'm not taking applications for anyone who wants a cute, young blonde and myself living with them. Kidding.

I have nothing here any more. I haven't heard from Cole since he left for Oregan over a week ago. His cell is turned off.

I had a wonderful night of laughing at my cousin on Friday, after she took it upon herself to call me, ME a spoiled bitch (pardon me). And then was able to have a rather civilized conversation with David about how he will defend her after my reply to the "spoiled" comment, by saying that I'd be more than happy to buy her extra strong shoe laces to tie her ankels together in order to prevent her from sleeping with anyone else her family or friends cared about. For some reason, it's okay, for her, the person he's known intimately for less than a year to say nasty things to me, but not okay for me, the person he's been close with for almost 23 years to reply in kind.

Strange.

Emma can go with me wherever I decide to go, and frankly, I could careless about my family. N will visit no matter where I land, distance doesn't matter with us.

*Sigh* I just don't know darlings....

I just want to suffocate in this some times.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
7 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host