Done 2004-08-20 5:24 p.m. I give up with them.

I told them both that I'm incredibly happy for them. I've even spent time with both of them together, several times and not mentioned anything.

I'm one of the few that's on their side.

Then, today, they're both ticked at me, because of something a mutual friend said, and really shouldn't have since first off, it's none of his business, but they should both know to come to me, and talk to me rather than just believe what someone else is saying to them first.

It questions my loyalties, my sincerety and my friendship. And that, more than anything else in this, hurts, deeply.

I quit. I can't win. And I'm tired of trying.

With everyone.

I'm done. Done �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Done
2004-08-20 @ 5:24 p.m.

I give up with them.

I told them both that I'm incredibly happy for them. I've even spent time with both of them together, several times and not mentioned anything.

I'm one of the few that's on their side.

Then, today, they're both ticked at me, because of something a mutual friend said, and really shouldn't have since first off, it's none of his business, but they should both know to come to me, and talk to me rather than just believe what someone else is saying to them first.

It questions my loyalties, my sincerety and my friendship. And that, more than anything else in this, hurts, deeply.

I quit. I can't win. And I'm tired of trying.

With everyone.

I'm done.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host