Letters To My Darling 2004-08-09 10:06 a.m. She's at work, and I've confiscated her password!! What a suprise she'll have when she opens her page to see there's already an entry for today!! =) I wanted something special for her, and I thought something here would be nice...

Sweetest Girl-

The person I was with this weekend was the person I so know and love. She's quiet, reflective, and beautiful to the core. She closes her eyes and smiles gently while she watches the land getting slowly more green and full of trees. She breathes deeply, her shoulders starting to relax.

Life hasn't been easy for K. You would think, after spending time with her that she'd had a pretty easy go of things. But you'd be wrong. If you look deeply into her green/gold eyes, you'd see it there. A hint of anguish, the slightest remanants of past lives that have torn her into pieces.

But, this weekend that glimmer was gone. As she found an antique trunk in the little town we landed in, she looked up and smiled, the smile that simply said she had to have it. It was hers, as the world is when she give me that smile.

I saw her laugh, her quiet laugh that grows to a roar matched only by Julia Roberts her self.

I saw her cry, silent tears over the two people in her life that she loves so much, who she feels have betrayed her in a way she didn't think possible.

But most of all I saw her love. I saw her love in a way only she is capable of doing. I saw the gentle touch of her hand in the shop were we bought the trunk, on the arm of the owner as she thanked him. I saw the smile in her eyes as the elderly couple walked past us bickering while we ate lunch. And I saw her heart, for the first time in a long time.....

I love you K. You are simply amazing, beautiful and the best thing in my life.

N. Letters To My Darling �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Letters To My Darling
2004-08-09 @ 10:06 a.m.

She's at work, and I've confiscated her password!! What a suprise she'll have when she opens her page to see there's already an entry for today!! =) I wanted something special for her, and I thought something here would be nice...

Sweetest Girl-

The person I was with this weekend was the person I so know and love. She's quiet, reflective, and beautiful to the core. She closes her eyes and smiles gently while she watches the land getting slowly more green and full of trees. She breathes deeply, her shoulders starting to relax.

Life hasn't been easy for K. You would think, after spending time with her that she'd had a pretty easy go of things. But you'd be wrong. If you look deeply into her green/gold eyes, you'd see it there. A hint of anguish, the slightest remanants of past lives that have torn her into pieces.

But, this weekend that glimmer was gone. As she found an antique trunk in the little town we landed in, she looked up and smiled, the smile that simply said she had to have it. It was hers, as the world is when she give me that smile.

I saw her laugh, her quiet laugh that grows to a roar matched only by Julia Roberts her self.

I saw her cry, silent tears over the two people in her life that she loves so much, who she feels have betrayed her in a way she didn't think possible.

But most of all I saw her love. I saw her love in a way only she is capable of doing. I saw the gentle touch of her hand in the shop were we bought the trunk, on the arm of the owner as she thanked him. I saw the smile in her eyes as the elderly couple walked past us bickering while we ate lunch. And I saw her heart, for the first time in a long time.....

I love you K. You are simply amazing, beautiful and the best thing in my life.

N.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host