Won't Give Up 2004-08-02 8:22 a.m. I refuse to give in.

It's stupid, and silly even to think that my prince is out there, waiting to come and rescue me.

But thinking I'm some great and grand princess is the only thing I still believe. If I don't believe in my knight in shining armor being out there, then I feel like I have nothing to personally have faith in.

Don't get me wrong. I love my daughter. I know she loves me. I have complete and total faith in her, I believe in her, I treasure her.

But this is my one person dream, hope, want.

I know it's silly, but I just can't give up on it. **************************************** On another note, when I heard the new terror warnings this weekend my blood ran cold. For the past 5 years Scott has worked for Prudential in Newark, NJ and in Livingston, NJ depending on what day of the week it is. No sooner than the news was over did my phone ring, it was Scott. He had apperently been driving back from PA when he heard the news on the radio. He immediately picked up the phone to call me. "Babe, I'm okay. I'll be okay. I start my new job tomorrow. I'm no longer at Pru." I knew that, but it was one of those things where when you are so used to knowing exactly where he is, day to day, and knowing there's a threat there..... He's still going to be in a financial institution, still in NJ, and not too far from the Pru building in Livingston. I'm still a little worried. And it made me think. If I reacted that way, how do I really feel? Would I have reacted that way knowing it were David, or Cole? Just something to think on. Won't Give Up �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Won't Give Up
2004-08-02 @ 8:22 a.m.

I refuse to give in.

It's stupid, and silly even to think that my prince is out there, waiting to come and rescue me.

But thinking I'm some great and grand princess is the only thing I still believe. If I don't believe in my knight in shining armor being out there, then I feel like I have nothing to personally have faith in.

Don't get me wrong. I love my daughter. I know she loves me. I have complete and total faith in her, I believe in her, I treasure her.

But this is my one person dream, hope, want.

I know it's silly, but I just can't give up on it. **************************************** On another note, when I heard the new terror warnings this weekend my blood ran cold. For the past 5 years Scott has worked for Prudential in Newark, NJ and in Livingston, NJ depending on what day of the week it is. No sooner than the news was over did my phone ring, it was Scott. He had apperently been driving back from PA when he heard the news on the radio. He immediately picked up the phone to call me. "Babe, I'm okay. I'll be okay. I start my new job tomorrow. I'm no longer at Pru." I knew that, but it was one of those things where when you are so used to knowing exactly where he is, day to day, and knowing there's a threat there..... He's still going to be in a financial institution, still in NJ, and not too far from the Pru building in Livingston. I'm still a little worried. And it made me think. If I reacted that way, how do I really feel? Would I have reacted that way knowing it were David, or Cole? Just something to think on.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host