What We've Been Waiting For 2004-07-15 10:11 a.m. I remember a time when I wasn't so stressed about all the people in my life, well, at least the people I choose to be in my life. (I don't remember a time I wasn't stressed about my immediate family.) Do you know what was so distinct about that time?

I didn't hold back who I am.

I wasn't afraid to be silly, loud, outgoing. I wasn't afraid to be quiet and reserved when I felt like it. I didn't maintian the life that every one else thought I should. I was ME.

I've got to get back to that person. I need to be on stage. I need to be doing what I do best, performing, in front of people.

Last night I started looking at places in Austin to live and work. If I'm going to get back into the music I love to listen to, and love to be a part of, I'm going to have to move Emma and I, and Austin is a hot spot of Texas Country/Red Dirt music.

Not to mention that I'd be closer to my brother, whome I received a letter from yesterday....I'll put it here shortly. God I love that boy.

Anyway, Cheers, to the new me....the real me. Watch out world!

~M. What We've Been Waiting For �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

What We've Been Waiting For
2004-07-15 @ 10:11 a.m.

I remember a time when I wasn't so stressed about all the people in my life, well, at least the people I choose to be in my life. (I don't remember a time I wasn't stressed about my immediate family.) Do you know what was so distinct about that time?

I didn't hold back who I am.

I wasn't afraid to be silly, loud, outgoing. I wasn't afraid to be quiet and reserved when I felt like it. I didn't maintian the life that every one else thought I should. I was ME.

I've got to get back to that person. I need to be on stage. I need to be doing what I do best, performing, in front of people.

Last night I started looking at places in Austin to live and work. If I'm going to get back into the music I love to listen to, and love to be a part of, I'm going to have to move Emma and I, and Austin is a hot spot of Texas Country/Red Dirt music.

Not to mention that I'd be closer to my brother, whome I received a letter from yesterday....I'll put it here shortly. God I love that boy.

Anyway, Cheers, to the new me....the real me. Watch out world!

~M.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host