Saturday at Work 2004-07-10 10:59 a.m. So, another day, another dollar. Yes, I'm at work on Saturday morning. Am I happy about it? Eh, 4 hours of over time on the good ol' paycheck can't hurt. There are of course other things I'd rather be doing.

I haven't spoken with David yet this morning. His operation was tenatively scheduled for 8:00. It all depends on if the swelling has gone down enough to try to repair some of the muscle damage and close the wounds. He was able to move his fingers last night though, and that's a good sign that the swelling has indeed gone down some.

What is it exactly that I've been doing this morning rather than making frantic calls to the hospital like a desperate love stricken girfriend? Well reading the The VV of course. And if any of you lovelys want to show me just how much you truely adore me (right) you're welcome to get me a subscription delivered to my door, weekly. I'd love you forever.

The VV is the one thing that I crave from NYC. Don't get me wrong, I love everything about the city, God, I'm more at home there than I am here and I've lived here most of my life. But, I don't miss the food, the people, the buidings, Bleeker, Soho, the Village, any of it as much as The VV. I read it online, I'm too poor to buy a subscription for myself. But there's nothing like the feel of cheap printing paper that leaves black on your fingers filled with wonderful politcal statements and stories along side advertisements for bands seeking singers and the like. I thrive on the words of young people making a statement.

I better not even get started down that avenue. It takes me to places you don't want to follow. I tend to get on my "I want to make a difference" soap box and imagine myself on some huge stage infront of millions of fans screaming at the top of their lungs to my polically filled songs and my speaches about making a difference for our generation and the world at large.

And that's just not a pretty sight..... Saturday at Work �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Saturday at Work
2004-07-10 @ 10:59 a.m.

So, another day, another dollar. Yes, I'm at work on Saturday morning. Am I happy about it? Eh, 4 hours of over time on the good ol' paycheck can't hurt. There are of course other things I'd rather be doing.

I haven't spoken with David yet this morning. His operation was tenatively scheduled for 8:00. It all depends on if the swelling has gone down enough to try to repair some of the muscle damage and close the wounds. He was able to move his fingers last night though, and that's a good sign that the swelling has indeed gone down some.

What is it exactly that I've been doing this morning rather than making frantic calls to the hospital like a desperate love stricken girfriend? Well reading the The VV of course. And if any of you lovelys want to show me just how much you truely adore me (right) you're welcome to get me a subscription delivered to my door, weekly. I'd love you forever.

The VV is the one thing that I crave from NYC. Don't get me wrong, I love everything about the city, God, I'm more at home there than I am here and I've lived here most of my life. But, I don't miss the food, the people, the buidings, Bleeker, Soho, the Village, any of it as much as The VV. I read it online, I'm too poor to buy a subscription for myself. But there's nothing like the feel of cheap printing paper that leaves black on your fingers filled with wonderful politcal statements and stories along side advertisements for bands seeking singers and the like. I thrive on the words of young people making a statement.

I better not even get started down that avenue. It takes me to places you don't want to follow. I tend to get on my "I want to make a difference" soap box and imagine myself on some huge stage infront of millions of fans screaming at the top of their lungs to my polically filled songs and my speaches about making a difference for our generation and the world at large.

And that's just not a pretty sight.....

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host