Lonely, so Lonely.....So you get to listen to me ramble! 2004-07-09 2:02 p.m. I'm tired, I'm cranky, and I wanna leave work. We're less than half staffed in my department.

I was at the hospital with David until just after 9 pm. They cut his hand open in 6 places. It's not broken, but he does have severe muscle and nerve damage. He's having another opperation on it tomorrow morning. I'll be spending the night there tonight, all day tomorrow, and I'm sure tomorrow night and most of Sunday. I just can't bear the thought of him waking up in that cold hotel room with no friendly face in sight. This is so hard for him, he hates to be a burden on anyone, even when he's really not, he thinks he is. Please send warm, loving vibes his way, he's miserable.

After arriving home last night I talked to Scott for almost an hour. It was wonderful to speak to him. He recieved the CD I'd made for him yesterday. His comment? "Not, bad, not bad at all!!" I think he was suprised at the mix that was on there. He tends to think of me as strictly a country and Buffett girl and was suprised to hear John Cougar Mellencamp, Fleetwood Mac, Norah Jones, and one of his favorites Blue Number 9. Hopefully the one he made me so long ago, and just hasn't sent me, along with my jelly beans that I so adore (from the Blonde Giraffe in Key West) will be here soon. It was good casual conversation, just what I needed.

Today's been the day from hell. We weren't even able to take lunches and instead ordered in, pizza, one of my least favorite foods. (I know, I know, how unamerican. But when you've had real pizza, and then this crap, you'll understand.)

So, here I am, in my own little world, emailing back and forth with an old friend, whom I once fell hard for, and then he dissapeared..... it's strange to talk to him again. He came along about this time last year, and if you remember, (I'm not going to spend the time to link this) he is the one who DS beat the crap out of back in November. He dissapeared shortly after that, much to my despair, and reappeared in my life a few weeks ago. I've never been happier, until I found out he's back with his exwife, living in Indiana. But, at least he's back, and I know he's okay.

I feel like I'm rambling, and I know that I honestly am. I need to stop. I just don't have anyone else to talk to today....... Lonely, so Lonely.....So you get to listen to me ramble! �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Lonely, so Lonely.....So you get to listen to me ramble!
2004-07-09 @ 2:02 p.m.

I'm tired, I'm cranky, and I wanna leave work. We're less than half staffed in my department.

I was at the hospital with David until just after 9 pm. They cut his hand open in 6 places. It's not broken, but he does have severe muscle and nerve damage. He's having another opperation on it tomorrow morning. I'll be spending the night there tonight, all day tomorrow, and I'm sure tomorrow night and most of Sunday. I just can't bear the thought of him waking up in that cold hotel room with no friendly face in sight. This is so hard for him, he hates to be a burden on anyone, even when he's really not, he thinks he is. Please send warm, loving vibes his way, he's miserable.

After arriving home last night I talked to Scott for almost an hour. It was wonderful to speak to him. He recieved the CD I'd made for him yesterday. His comment? "Not, bad, not bad at all!!" I think he was suprised at the mix that was on there. He tends to think of me as strictly a country and Buffett girl and was suprised to hear John Cougar Mellencamp, Fleetwood Mac, Norah Jones, and one of his favorites Blue Number 9. Hopefully the one he made me so long ago, and just hasn't sent me, along with my jelly beans that I so adore (from the Blonde Giraffe in Key West) will be here soon. It was good casual conversation, just what I needed.

Today's been the day from hell. We weren't even able to take lunches and instead ordered in, pizza, one of my least favorite foods. (I know, I know, how unamerican. But when you've had real pizza, and then this crap, you'll understand.)

So, here I am, in my own little world, emailing back and forth with an old friend, whom I once fell hard for, and then he dissapeared..... it's strange to talk to him again. He came along about this time last year, and if you remember, (I'm not going to spend the time to link this) he is the one who DS beat the crap out of back in November. He dissapeared shortly after that, much to my despair, and reappeared in my life a few weeks ago. I've never been happier, until I found out he's back with his exwife, living in Indiana. But, at least he's back, and I know he's okay.

I feel like I'm rambling, and I know that I honestly am. I need to stop. I just don't have anyone else to talk to today.......

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host