Switching Sides 2004-06-30 10:48 a.m. I had coffee with David last night, at our usual spot. (The Starbucks on Georgia) We usually meet and visit here when one of us has had a particularly rotten day. This time it was him.

He was approved for a $45,000 loan on a new truck and butt hurt because they wanted $5,0000 down to make up the difference on the actual $50,000 it was worth. Cry me a river.

I don't mean to sound all high and mighty. I don't like to get on the whole "Look asshole, I'm a single mom with a one bedroom appartment, a car that's falling apart, and a deadbeat exhusband who, while pays childsupport, doesn't take her for his weekends. So, I'm working my ass off trying to provide for my two year old and myself, while I drive my little '99 Saturn and look longingly at your '04 Ford F250 Powerstroke. All the while, not having a single moment to myself, with the exception of our little meetings at Starbucks maybe once a week." spiel. But for fucks sake!! It's constant this constant "I've worked hard all my life, and what do I have to show for it? Nothing! I'm going to die in pain, alone and miserable!" thing that pisses me off. Well boo fucking hoo!

I'm sorry.

I don't mean to get angry, or upset about stuff like that. It shouldn't bother me, but it does at times.

I think it mostly stems from the fact that right now I want him for mine. I can't have in completely for mine. Which fine. But don't get all girl on me and whine constantly about the girl who left you over 6 months ago. Don't call her to wish her well, by your own chosing and then whine to me that you miss her. DON'T FUCKING CALL HER!!! Dumbass. Why inflict the pain on yourself?

I don't want to sit in Starbucks and listen to you cry about her, and how she screwed you and yadda yadda yadda. All that does is make me get in my car and cry for 10 minutes before I can even leave the parking lot.

I don't want to be his second choice. I don't want to be with someone who is still hung up on another person. I can't. I've been second in line for too many years with too many people, and frankly, I'd rather be alone.

I'm done with all my men.

I'm switching sides.

*

*

*

*

*

*

Okay, not really.....

But it sounds good anyway. Switching Sides �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Switching Sides
2004-06-30 @ 10:48 a.m.

I had coffee with David last night, at our usual spot. (The Starbucks on Georgia) We usually meet and visit here when one of us has had a particularly rotten day. This time it was him.

He was approved for a $45,000 loan on a new truck and butt hurt because they wanted $5,0000 down to make up the difference on the actual $50,000 it was worth. Cry me a river.

I don't mean to sound all high and mighty. I don't like to get on the whole "Look asshole, I'm a single mom with a one bedroom appartment, a car that's falling apart, and a deadbeat exhusband who, while pays childsupport, doesn't take her for his weekends. So, I'm working my ass off trying to provide for my two year old and myself, while I drive my little '99 Saturn and look longingly at your '04 Ford F250 Powerstroke. All the while, not having a single moment to myself, with the exception of our little meetings at Starbucks maybe once a week." spiel. But for fucks sake!! It's constant this constant "I've worked hard all my life, and what do I have to show for it? Nothing! I'm going to die in pain, alone and miserable!" thing that pisses me off. Well boo fucking hoo!

I'm sorry.

I don't mean to get angry, or upset about stuff like that. It shouldn't bother me, but it does at times.

I think it mostly stems from the fact that right now I want him for mine. I can't have in completely for mine. Which fine. But don't get all girl on me and whine constantly about the girl who left you over 6 months ago. Don't call her to wish her well, by your own chosing and then whine to me that you miss her. DON'T FUCKING CALL HER!!! Dumbass. Why inflict the pain on yourself?

I don't want to sit in Starbucks and listen to you cry about her, and how she screwed you and yadda yadda yadda. All that does is make me get in my car and cry for 10 minutes before I can even leave the parking lot.

I don't want to be his second choice. I don't want to be with someone who is still hung up on another person. I can't. I've been second in line for too many years with too many people, and frankly, I'd rather be alone.

I'm done with all my men.

I'm switching sides.

*

*

*

*

*

*

Okay, not really.....

But it sounds good anyway.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host