Me, Me, Me!!! 2004-06-02 12:07 p.m. I moved to Maryland the day after I turned 18. Compared to the grassland I grew up in, it was a whole other, beautiful, world.

I lived just outside of Baltimore in Caytonsville with a Palastinian couple and their two children. It was a decent job, sweet kids.

The point of all this is to tell you about Old Ellicott City. God I loved that place. I loved the artsy feel it had. The way the people always seemed so real to me.

I never once was homesick for Texas when I lived there. Every day I'm home sick for Maryland.

It makes me wonder if maybe I didn't pass up the one chance I had to truely belong, or if maybe salvation is simply lying in wait on the east coast.

I need soulfull people. I need people who aren't afraid to be dark and mysterious. I need to be able to wear the same cute clothes I do, but be the quiet person that no one really understands, but knows something lies just beneath the surface. I want the look in my eyes to register with someone as that of a longing to just be. I want to be able to be silent, and yet understood. I want to be known as the one who always understands, who is always there.

I want, I want, I want.

Just call me Ms. Salt. Me, Me, Me!!! �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Me, Me, Me!!!
2004-06-02 @ 12:07 p.m.

I moved to Maryland the day after I turned 18. Compared to the grassland I grew up in, it was a whole other, beautiful, world.

I lived just outside of Baltimore in Caytonsville with a Palastinian couple and their two children. It was a decent job, sweet kids.

The point of all this is to tell you about Old Ellicott City. God I loved that place. I loved the artsy feel it had. The way the people always seemed so real to me.

I never once was homesick for Texas when I lived there. Every day I'm home sick for Maryland.

It makes me wonder if maybe I didn't pass up the one chance I had to truely belong, or if maybe salvation is simply lying in wait on the east coast.

I need soulfull people. I need people who aren't afraid to be dark and mysterious. I need to be able to wear the same cute clothes I do, but be the quiet person that no one really understands, but knows something lies just beneath the surface. I want the look in my eyes to register with someone as that of a longing to just be. I want to be able to be silent, and yet understood. I want to be known as the one who always understands, who is always there.

I want, I want, I want.

Just call me Ms. Salt.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host