A brief update and letters to a friend 2004-05-24 10:29 a.m. This entry will be posted both here and on the other, save yourself some time, you don't have to read both, but I did feel like it belonged in both places. It's something occuring in my life, and yet, in tune with the journey I'm taking to make myself more complete.

Just an update on the day to day, it's less than two weeks to vacation now. There are things going on with Emmy that I don't know how to explain. Hell, there are things going on with me that I don't know how to explain. David is doing well, Emmy and I helped him move this weekend, we also saw Shrek 2 and went gokarting on Saturday. It was a good weekend.

Scott called twice on Saturday and I wasn't home, he actually sounded dissapointed, which makes me feel good. I spoke to him for a few moments last night but it was nothing substantial. We're going to try to catch up tonight or tomorrow. We'll see, we're both pretty busy these days.

Okay, now for the real entry, it's a letter written to Cole just a few moments ago, so, anyway.....

****************************************

Is it possible that I've invited something into my home that I don't really want there, and that frankly scares the bejeezus out of me?

Last night laying in bed I heard music playing, like that of an old music box. I searched my appartment several times and never found the source. It finally stopped at about 3 this morning, funny how that's about the same time I finally was able to fall asleep.

I have a feeling it's nothing, I was probably hearing something coming in from another apartment through the air conditioner. Either way, it creeped me out to the point of shaking.

Every time I closed my eyes I saw things I didn't want to see, didn't want to know. Grusome, vile, evil faces that will haunt me throught the day today I'm sure. It was only more frightening because they were people I know and see on a daily basis.

I don't know, maybe I'm just losing my mind, and maybe there's something to it. Maybe I've done nothing but open windows of oppurtunity for a great knowlege of a greater power, and that's what I'm really afraid of. Could it be that knowing there is something, many things, out there other than the beliefs I was tought could be subconciously creeping me out?

I'm worn out and tired today, physically, emotionally and well, yeah, pretty much altogether. I don't know if any of this makes sense, if any of it even seems feasable to you in my hurried words, but that's okay. I don't necessasarily want answers, I do wish you were here for guidence and someone to hug when I'm feeling nervous and creepy. I guess all in all I just wanted someone to talk to, vent to, what have you.

I love you sweetie, believe it or not.

~Kid A brief update and letters to a friend �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

A brief update and letters to a friend
2004-05-24 @ 10:29 a.m.

This entry will be posted both here and on the other, save yourself some time, you don't have to read both, but I did feel like it belonged in both places. It's something occuring in my life, and yet, in tune with the journey I'm taking to make myself more complete.

Just an update on the day to day, it's less than two weeks to vacation now. There are things going on with Emmy that I don't know how to explain. Hell, there are things going on with me that I don't know how to explain. David is doing well, Emmy and I helped him move this weekend, we also saw Shrek 2 and went gokarting on Saturday. It was a good weekend.

Scott called twice on Saturday and I wasn't home, he actually sounded dissapointed, which makes me feel good. I spoke to him for a few moments last night but it was nothing substantial. We're going to try to catch up tonight or tomorrow. We'll see, we're both pretty busy these days.

Okay, now for the real entry, it's a letter written to Cole just a few moments ago, so, anyway.....

****************************************

Is it possible that I've invited something into my home that I don't really want there, and that frankly scares the bejeezus out of me?

Last night laying in bed I heard music playing, like that of an old music box. I searched my appartment several times and never found the source. It finally stopped at about 3 this morning, funny how that's about the same time I finally was able to fall asleep.

I have a feeling it's nothing, I was probably hearing something coming in from another apartment through the air conditioner. Either way, it creeped me out to the point of shaking.

Every time I closed my eyes I saw things I didn't want to see, didn't want to know. Grusome, vile, evil faces that will haunt me throught the day today I'm sure. It was only more frightening because they were people I know and see on a daily basis.

I don't know, maybe I'm just losing my mind, and maybe there's something to it. Maybe I've done nothing but open windows of oppurtunity for a great knowlege of a greater power, and that's what I'm really afraid of. Could it be that knowing there is something, many things, out there other than the beliefs I was tought could be subconciously creeping me out?

I'm worn out and tired today, physically, emotionally and well, yeah, pretty much altogether. I don't know if any of this makes sense, if any of it even seems feasable to you in my hurried words, but that's okay. I don't necessasarily want answers, I do wish you were here for guidence and someone to hug when I'm feeling nervous and creepy. I guess all in all I just wanted someone to talk to, vent to, what have you.

I love you sweetie, believe it or not.

~Kid

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host