Blah blah blah 2004-05-18 10:15 a.m. I am.....

Tired, not just physically, but mentally, spiritually and well yeah, physically.

Weak, in ways even I still haven't discovered.

Damned, if I do. And well, you know the rest of the phrase.

Slightly sunburned, just enough to give me some color, just enough to hurt.

Queen of "I'm okay".

Never really "okay".

Confused.

Quiet.

Reflective.

A mother

A child.

**************************************

Every time I sit here, I know there are a thousand things I want to say, want to write. It's all pent up, running around my mind in a thousand directions, yet never slowing down long enough for me to catch and throw the words into this little white box.

For now, I guess you'll have to be satisfied knowing that I spoke to Cole last night, he'll be here in mid June for vacation and then may be moving home to work at the nuclear plant here. Either way, it will be good to see him in June.

Emma is doing well. She's as spunky as ever. Too smart for her own good. And beautifully tanned, which makes me sick as I tend to peel and burn.

Otherwise, nothing has really changed. I don't know when, or how it will. But I promise you'll be the first to know.

Until then, bear with me, I may be a bore..... Blah blah blah �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Blah blah blah
2004-05-18 @ 10:15 a.m.

I am.....

Tired, not just physically, but mentally, spiritually and well yeah, physically.

Weak, in ways even I still haven't discovered.

Damned, if I do. And well, you know the rest of the phrase.

Slightly sunburned, just enough to give me some color, just enough to hurt.

Queen of "I'm okay".

Never really "okay".

Confused.

Quiet.

Reflective.

A mother

A child.

**************************************

Every time I sit here, I know there are a thousand things I want to say, want to write. It's all pent up, running around my mind in a thousand directions, yet never slowing down long enough for me to catch and throw the words into this little white box.

For now, I guess you'll have to be satisfied knowing that I spoke to Cole last night, he'll be here in mid June for vacation and then may be moving home to work at the nuclear plant here. Either way, it will be good to see him in June.

Emma is doing well. She's as spunky as ever. Too smart for her own good. And beautifully tanned, which makes me sick as I tend to peel and burn.

Otherwise, nothing has really changed. I don't know when, or how it will. But I promise you'll be the first to know.

Until then, bear with me, I may be a bore.....

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host